EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order gives effect to proposals made by the Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland for the future electoral arrangements for the area of Renfrewshire Council. The area of Renfrewshire Council is divided into 12 electoral wards as described in the schedule of the Order. This Order applies only for the purposes of an election to be held on or after 4th May 2017.

The Order describes the boundaries of the new electoral wards by means of data stored on a DVD-ROM. Copies of the DVD-ROM are to be deposited with, and maps of the boundaries of the electoral wards are available (in hard copy or on-line) from, the Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland and Renfrewshire Council.