STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1992 No. 2923

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENGLAND AND WALES

The Borough of Ynys Môn—Isle of Anglesey (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1992

Made - - - - 23rd November 1992

Coming into force in accordance with article 2

Whereas in pursuance of section 58(1) of the Local Government Act 1972(1), the Local Government Boundary Commission for Wales on 10th December 1990 submitted to me proposals for the future electoral arrangements for the Borough of Ynys Môn—Isle of Anglesey;

Now, therefore, in exercise of the power conferred upon me by sections 58(2) and 67 of that Act, I hereby make the following Order:

**1.** This Order may be cited as the Borough of Ynys Môn—Isle of Anglesey (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1992.

**2.** This Order shall come into force on the ordinary day of election of councillors (within the meaning of section 37 of the Representation of the People Act 1983(**2**)) in 1995 except that for the purpose of all proceedings preliminary or relating to an election to be held on or after that day, it shall come into force on 10th October 1994.

**3.**—(1) The existing wards of the Borough of Ynys Môn—Isle of Anglesey shall be abolished and that Borough shall be divided into forty wards which shall bear the names set out in column 1 of the Schedule to this Order, and each such ward shall comprise the existing areas specified opposite thereto in column 2 of that Schedule.

(2) The number of councillors to be elected for each ward constituted by this Order shall be one.

**4.** The ordinary elections of all councillors for the Borough of Ynys Môn—Isle of Anglesey shall be held simultaneously on the ordinary day of election of non-metropolitan district councillors in 1995 and every fourth year thereafter.

<sup>(1) 1972</sup> c. 70.

<sup>(</sup>**2**) 1983 c. 2.

Home Office 23rd November 1992 Kenneth Clarke One of Her Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State

## SCHEDULE

Article 3(1)

## NAMES AND AREAS OF NEW WARDS

(1)	(2)
Name of new ward	Area of new ward
Aberffraw	The Community of Aberffraw and the Maelog ward of the Community of Llanfaelog
Amlwch Port	The Town and Port wards of the Community of Amlwch
Amlwch Rural	The Rural ward of the Community of Amlwch
Beaumaris	The Community of Beaumaris
Bodffordd	The Community of Bodffordd and the Cerrigceinwen ward of the Community of Llangristiolus
Bodorgan	The Community of Bodorgan and the Llangristiolus ward of the Community of Llangristiolus
Braint	The Braint ward of the Community of Llanfair Pwllgwyngyll
Bryngwran	The Communities of Bryngwran and Trewalchmai
Brynteg	The Benllech 'B' and Brynteg wards of the Community of Llanfair—Mathafarn—Eithaf
Cadnant	The Cadnant ward of the Community of Menai Bridge
Cefni	The Cefni ward of the Community of Llangefni
Cwm Cadnant	The Community of Cwm Cadnant
Cyngar	The Cyngar ward of the Community of Llangefni
Gwyngyll	The Gwyngyll ward of the Community of Llanfair Pwllgwyngyll
Holyhead Town	The Town ward of the Community of Holyhead
Kingsland	The Kingsland ward of the Community of Holyhead
Llanbadrig	The Community of Llanbadrig
Llanbedrgoch	The Benllech 'A' and Llanbedrgoch wards of the Community of Llanfair—Mathafarn— Eithaf
Llanddyfnan	The Communities of Llanddyfnan and Llaneugrad
Llaneilian	The Communities of Llaneilian and Rhosybol

(1) Name of new ward	(2) Area of new ward
Llanfaethlu	The Communities of Llanfachraeth and Llanfaethlu and the Llanrhuddlad ward of the Community of Cylch-y-Garn
Llanfair-yn-Neubwll	The Communities of Bodedern and Llanfair- yn-Neubwll
Llanfihangel Ysgeifiog	The Communities of Llanfihangel Ysgeifiog and Penmynydd
Llangoed	The Community of Llangoed
Llanidan	The Communities of Llanddaniel Fab and Llanidan
Llannerch-y-medd	The Communities of Llannerch-y-medd and Tref Alaw
London Road	The London Road ward of the Community of Holyhead
Maeshyfryd	The Maeshyfryd ward of the Community of Holyhead
Mechell	The Community of Mechell and the Llanfairynghornwy ward of the Community of Cylch-y-Garn
Moelfre	The Community of Moelfre
Morawelon	The Morawelon ward of the Community of Holyhead
Parc a'r Mynydd	The Parc a'r Mynydd ward of the Community of Holyhead
Pentraeth	The Communities of Llanddona and Pentraeth
Porthyfelin	The Porthyfelin ward of the Community of Holyhead
Rhosneigr	The Rhosneigr ward of the Community of Llanfaelog
Rhosyr	The Community of Rhosyr
Trearddur	The Communities of Rhoscolyn and Trearddur
Tudur	The Tudur ward of the Community of Llangefni
Tysilio	The Tysilio ward of the Community of Menai Bridge
Valley	The Community of Valley