SCHEDULE 1

Article 3a

(1) Name	(2) Area
Aberdeenshire	The county of Aberdeen except those parts of that county which form part of the new local government area of Aberdeen City
Angus	The new local government area of Angus
Argyll and Bute	The district of Argyll and Bute
Ayrshire and Arran	The district of Kilmarnock and Loudoun, the district of Cumnock and Doon Valley, the district of Cunninghame and the district of Kyle and Carrick
Banffshire	The county of Banff
Berwickshire	The district of Berwickshire
Caithness	The district of Caithness
Clackmannan	The district of Clackmannan
Dumfries	The district of Nithsdale and the district of Annandale and Eskdale
Dunbartonshire	The district of Dumbarton, the district of Clydebank, the district of Bearsden and Milngavie, the district of Strathkelvin, the district of Cumbernauld and Kilsyth and the South Lenzie/Waterside district ward in electoral division 46 (Chryston) of Strathclyde region
East Lothian	The district of East Lothian
Fife	Fife region
Inverness	The district of Lochaber, the district of Inverness and the district of Badenoch and Strathspey
Kincardineshire	The county of Kincardine except the electoral division of Nigg
Lanarkshire	The district of Monklands, the district of Motherwell, the district of Hamilton, the district of East Kilbride, the district of Clydesdale and the following electoral divisions of Strathclyde region, namely electoral division 46 (Chryston) (except South Lenzie/Waterside district ward), electoral division 37 (Rutherglen/Fernhill), electoral division 38 (Cambuslang/Halfway) and, in electoral division 35 (Kingspark/Toryglen), polling districts RU03, RU04, RU09 and RU18.

(1)	(2)
Name	Area
Midlothian	The district of Midlothian
Moray	The county of Moray except those parts of that county which, on the passing of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, formed part of Highland Region
Nairn	The district of Nairn
Orkney	Orkney Islands area
Perth and Kinross	The new local government area of Perth and Kinross
Renfrewshire	The district of Eastwood, the district of Renfrew and the district of Inverclyde
Ross and Cromarty	The district of Ross and Cromarty and the district of Skye and Lochalsh
Roxburgh, Ettrick and Lauderdale	The district of Roxburgh and the district of Ettrick and Lauderdale
Shetland	Shetland Islands area
Stirling and Falkirk	The district of Stirling and the district of Falkirk
Sutherland	The district of Sutherland
The Stewartry of Kirkcudbright	The district of Stewartry
Tweeddale	The district of Tweeddale
West Lothian	The district of West Lothian
Western Isles	Western Isles Islands area
Wigtown	The district of Wigtown

SCHEDULE 2 Article 3(b)

(1)	(2)
Name	Area
Lady Caroline Douglas Home	Berwickshire
The Lord Glenarthur	Aberdeenshire
Mr William Leggate Smith MC TD JP	City of Glasgow
Colonel Adam Angus Fairrie	Inverness
Mr Alan Devereux CBE	Renfrewshire
Dr Helen M Laird OBE	Renfrewshire
Colonel Charles H K Corsar of Cairniehill LVO	Midlothian

OBE TD

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

(1)	(2)
Name	Area
The Earl of Rosebery	Midlothian
Mr David J Bowes-Lyon	Midlothian
Mr Colin F Peters	Midlothian
Group Captain George L Denholm DFC	West Lothian
Mr James S Findlay	West Lothian
Mrs Robert Schaw Miller	West Lothian