SCHEDULE 4

Tier 2 area and Tier 3 area

PART 2

Tier 3 area

The areas of the following are within the Tier 3 area—

North West:

Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council Blackpool Council Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council Bury Metropolitan Borough Council Lancashire County Council Manchester City Council Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council Rochdale Borough Council Salford City Council Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council

North East:

Darlington Borough Council Durham County Council Gateshead Borough Council Hartlepool Borough Council Middlesbrough Council Newcastle upon Tyne City Council North Tyneside Borough Council Northumberland County Council Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council South Tyneside Borough Council Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council Sunderland City Council

Yorkshire and The Humber: Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council East Riding of Yorkshire Council Hull City Council Kirklees Metropolitan Borough Council Leeds City Council North Lincolnshire Council Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council Sheffield City Council Wakefield Metropolitan District Council North East Lincolnshire Council

East Midlands:

Derby City Council Derbyshire County Council Leicester City Council Leicestershire County Council Lincolnshire County Council Nottingham City Council Nottinghamshire County Council

West Midlands: Birmingham City Council Coventry City Council Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council Staffordshire County Council Stoke-on-Trent Borough Council Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council Warwickshire County Council Wolverhampton Borough Council

South East: Kent County Council Medway Council Slough Borough Council

South West: Bristol City Council North Somerset Council South Gloucestershire Council