

# Democracy and Boundary Commission Cymru etc. Act 2013

### 2013 anaw 4

#### PART 2

[F1DEMOCRACY AND BOUNDARY COMMISSION CYMRU]

## Financial matters

# 18 Audit committee: membership

- (1) The audit committee is to consist of—
  - (a) at least two members of the Commission, and
  - (b) at least one lay member.
- (2) The Commission's chairing member may not be a member of the audit committee.
- (3) The Commission may pay such remuneration, allowances and expenses to a lay member as it may determine.
- (4) The Commission must consult the Welsh Ministers before determining the remuneration or allowances payable to a lay member.
- (5) In this section "lay member" means any person other than—
  - (a) a member or an employee of the Commission, or
  - (b) an expert appointed under section 10(1) or assistant commissioner appointed under section 11(1).

### **Changes to legislation:**

Democracy and Boundary Commission Cymru etc. Act 2013, Section 18 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 10 July 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations.

View outstanding changes

Changes and effects yet to be applied to the whole Act associated Parts and Chapters: Whole provisions yet to be inserted into this Act (including any effects on those provisions):

- Pt. 3A inserted by 2024 asc 4 Sch. 3 para. 1
- s. 1(3A) inserted by 2024 asc 4 Sch. 3 para. 2(2)
- s. 14(3) inserted by 2024 asc 4 Sch. 3 para. 2(4)