

Senedd Cymru (Members and Elections) Act 2024

2024 asc 4

PART 1

THE SENEDD AND WELSH MINISTERS

1 Number of Members of the Senedd and Senedd constituencies

In section 1 (the Senedd) of the Government of Wales Act 2006 (c. 32) ("the 2006 Act"), for subsection (2) substitute—

- "(2) There are—
 - (a) 16 Senedd constituencies, and
 - (b) six seats for each constituency, and

the Senedd is to consist of the members for those constituencies."