

Land Reform (Scotland) Act 2016 2016 asp 18

PART 2

THE SCOTTISH LAND COMMISSION

CHAPTER 1

THE COMMISSION

Establishment

4 The Scottish Land Commission

- (1) The Scottish Land Commission (in Gaelic, Coimisean Fearainn na h-Alba) is established by this section.
- (2) In this Act, it is referred to as "the Commission".
- (3) The Commission is a body corporate.
- (4) The Commission is to consist of the following members—
 - (a) five Land Commissioners, and
 - (b) the Tenant Farming Commissioner.
- (5) The Scottish Ministers may by regulations amend subsection (4)(a) so as to alter the number of Land Commissioners.
- (6) The Commission has the functions conferred by section 6.
- (7) The Land Commissioners have the functions conferred by section 22.
- (8) The Tenant Farming Commissioner has the functions conferred by section 24.

Commencement Information

II S. 4(1)(5) in force at 1.11.2016 by S.S.I. 2016/250, reg. 2(1)(2), sch. 1 (with reg. 3)

Status: Point in time view as at 01/04/2017.

Changes to legislation: Land Reform (Scotland) Act 2016, Section 4 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 23 July 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations. (See end of Document for details)

I2 S. 4(6)-(8) in force at 1.4.2017 by S.S.I. 2016/250, reg. 2(3), sch. 2

Status:

Point in time view as at 01/04/2017.

Changes to legislation:

Land Reform (Scotland) Act 2016, Section 4 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 23 July 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations.