SCHEDULE Article 2

Schedule to be substituted for Schedule 1 to the Non Domestic Rating (Rural Areas and Rateable Value Limits) (Scotland) Order 2005.

## "SCHEDULE 1

Article 2

## DESIGNATED RURAL AREAS

Local authority area	Excluded localities
1	2
Aberdeenshire	Banchory
	Banff
	Ellon
	Fraserburgh
	Huntly
	Inverurie
	Kemnay
	Macduff
	Newtonhill
	Peterhead
	Portlethen
	Stonehaven
	Turriff
	Westhill
Angus	Arbroath
	Brechin
	Carnoustie
	Dundee
	Forfar
	Kirriemuir
	Montrose
Argyll and Bute	Campbeltown
	Dunoon
	Helensburgh
	Oban
	Rothesay
East Ayrshire	Auchinleck
	Cumnock
	1

Darvel Galston Hurlford and Crookedholm Kilmarnock Logan Mauchline New Cumnock Newmilns Stewarton North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick	Local authority area	Excluded localities
Galston Hurlford and Crookedholm Kilmarnock Logan Mauchline New Cumnock Newmilns Stewarton  North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick	<u>I</u>	
Hurlford and Crookedholm  Kilmarnock  Logan  Mauchline  New Cumnock  Newmilns  Stewarton  North Ayrshire  Ardrossan  Beith  Dalry  Dreghorn  Irvine  Kilbirnie  Kilwinning  Largs  Saltcoats  Springside  Stevenston  West Kilbride  South Ayrshire  Ayr  Girvan  Maybole  Prestwick		
Kilmarnock Logan Mauchline New Cumnock Newmilns Stewarton North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		
Logan Mauchline New Cumnock Newmilns Stewarton  North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		
Mauchline New Cumnock Newmilns Stewarton  North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		
New Cumnock Newmilns Stewarton  North Ayrshire  Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire  Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		
North Ayrshire  North Ayrshire  Ardrossan  Beith  Dalry  Dreghorn  Irvine  Kilbirnie  Kilwinning  Largs  Saltcoats  Springside  Stevenston  West Kilbride  South Ayrshire  Ayr  Girvan  Maybole  Prestwick		
North Ayrshire  Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire  Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		
North Ayrshire Ardrossan Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		
Beith Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire  Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		
Dalry Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick	North Ayrshire	
Dreghorn Irvine Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		
Irvine  Kilbirnie  Kilwinning  Largs  Saltcoats  Springside  Stevenston  West Kilbride  South Ayrshire  Ayr  Girvan  Maybole  Prestwick		
Kilbirnie Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		-
Kilwinning Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		
Largs Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		
Saltcoats Springside Stevenston West Kilbride South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		Kilwinning
Springside Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		Largs
Stevenston West Kilbride  South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		Saltcoats
South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		Springside
South Ayrshire Ayr Girvan Maybole Prestwick		Stevenston
Girvan Maybole Prestwick		West Kilbride
Maybole Prestwick	South Ayrshire	Ayr
Prestwick		
		Maybole
		Prestwick
Troon		Troon
Clackmannanshire Alloa	Clackmannanshire	Alloa
Alva		Alva
Clackmannan		Clackmannan
Tillicoultry		Tillicoultry
Tullibody		Tullibody
Dumfries and Galloway Annan	Dumfries and Galloway	Annan
Castle Douglas		Castle Douglas
Dalbeattie		Dalbeattie

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Local authority area	Excluded localities 2
	Dumfries
	Kirkcudbright
	Locharbriggs
	Lockerbie
	Newton Stewart
	Stranraer
East Dunbartonshire	Bearsden
	Bishopbriggs
	Kirkintilloch
	Lennoxtown
	Lenzie
	Milngavie
	Milton of Campsie
West Dunbartonshire	Alexandria
	Bonhill
	Bowling
	Clydebank
	Dumbarton
	Duntocher and Hardgate
	Faifley
	Milton
	Old Kilpatrick
	Renton
Falkirk	Bo'ness
	Bonnybridge
	Carron
	Denny
	Falkirk
	Grangemouth
	Hallglen
	Polmont
	Stenhousemuir
Fife	Anstruther
	Ballingry
	2

Local authority area	Excluded localities 2
	Buckhaven
	Burntisland
	Cardenden
	Cowdenbeath
	Cupar
	Dalgety Bay
	Dunfermline
	Glenrothes
	Inverkeithing
	Kelty
	Kennoway
	Kincardine
	Kirkcaldy
	Leslie
	Leven
	Lochgelly
	Newport-on-Tay
	Oakley
	Rosyth
	St Andrews
	Tayport
Highland	Alness
	Culloden
	Dingwall
	Fort William
	Invergordon
	Inverness
	Nairn
	Smithton
	Tain
	Thurso
	Westhill
	Wick
Inverclyde	Gourock
	1

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Local authority area	Excluded localities 2
	Greenock
	Kilmacolm
	Port Glasgow
North Lanarkshire	Airdrie
	Bellshill
	Chapelhall
	Chryston
	Coatbridge
	Cumbernauld
	Holytown
	Kilsyth
	Moodiesburn
	Motherwell
	Newarthill
	Newmains
	New Stevenston
	Shotts
	Stepps
	Viewpark
	Wishaw
South Lanarkshire	Blantyre
	Bothwell
	Cambuslang
	Carluke
	East Kilbride
	Glasgow
	Hamilton
	Kirkmuirhill and Blackwood
	Lanark
	Larkhall
	Lesmahagow
	Rutherglen
	Stonehouse
	Strathaven

Local authority area	Excluded localities 2
	Uddingston
East Lothian	Cockenzie
	Dunbar
	Haddington
	Musselburgh
	North Berwick
	Prestonpans
	Tranent
Midlothian	Bilston
	Bonnyrigg
	Dalkeith
	Gorebridge
	Loanhead
	Mayfield
	Penicuik
West Lothian	Armadale
	Bathgate
	Blackburn
	Broxburn
	East Calder
	Fauldhouse
	Linlithgow
	Livingston
	Whitburn
Moray	Buckie
	Elgin
	Forres
	Keith
	Lossiemouth
Orkney Islands	Kirkwall
Perth and Kinross	Auchterarder
	Blairgowrie
	Crieff
	Kinross
	6

Local authority area	Excluded localities 2
	New Scone
	Perth
East Renfrewshire	Barrhead
	Busby
	Clarkston
	Eaglesham
	Giffnock
	Neilston
	Newton Mearns
Renfrewshire	Bishopton
	Bridge of Weir
	Elderslie
	Erskine
	Houston
	Inchinnan
	Johnstone
	Kilbarchan
	Linwood
	Paisley
	Renfrew
Scottish Borders	Eyemouth
	Galashiels
	Hawick
	Jedburgh
	Kelso
	Peebles
	Selkirk
Shetland Islands	Lerwick
Stirling	Bannockburn
	Bridge of Allan
	Dunblane
	Stirling
Western Isles	Stornoway"