SCOTTISH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2010 No. 96

The Road Traffic (Permitted Parking Area and Special Parking Area) (Renfrewshire Council) Designation Order 2010

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Road Traffic (Permitted Parking Area and Special Parking Area) (Renfrewshire Council) Designation Order 2010 and comes into force on 19th April 2010.

Interpretation

- 2. In this Order—
 - "the 1984 Act" means the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984(1);
 - "the 1991 Act" means the Road Traffic Act 1991; and
 - "the parking area" means the area designated as a permitted parking area and a special parking area by article 3.

Designation as permitted parking area and special parking area

- 3. That part of the Renfrewshire local government area(2) specified in Schedule 1 is designated as—
 - (a) a permitted parking area; and
 - (b) a special parking area.

Modifications and application of Part II of the 1991 Act

- **4.** Sections 66, 69 to 74, 79 and 82 of, and Schedule 6 to, the 1991 Act apply in relation to the parking area subject to the modifications specified in Schedule 2.
 - **5.** The 1984 Act is modified in relation to the parking area as specified in Schedule 3.

Consequential modification

6. In relation to a parking adjudicator appointed under section 73(3) of the 1991 Act by virtue of this Order, the reference in paragraph 40(b) of Schedule 1 to the Tribunals and Inquiries Act 1992(3) to a parking adjudicator appointed under section 73(3)(a) of the 1991 Act shall be construed as if it were a reference to a parking adjudicator appointed under section 73(3) of that Act by virtue of this Order.

^{(1) 1984} c.27.

⁽²⁾ Renfrewshire local government area was established by section 1(2) and (4) of, and Schedule 1 to, the Local Government etc. (Scotland) Act 1994 (c.39).

^{(3) 1992} c.53.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

St Andrew's House, Edinburgh 11th March 2010

STEWART STEVENSON
Authorised to sign by the Scottish Ministers