SCOTTISH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2016 No. 287

The South Lanarkshire (Electoral Arrangements) Order 2016

Electoral arrangements

3.—(1) The area of South Lanarkshire Council is divided into 20 electoral wards.

(2) The number and name of an electoral ward is as specified in the entry in columns 1 and 2 respectively of the schedule of this Order.

(3) The number of councillors to be returned for an electoral ward is as specified in the entry in column 3 of the schedule of this Order corresponding to that electoral ward.

(4) The boundaries of the electoral wards are as described by the deposited data.