2

$S\,C\,H\,E\,D\,U\,L\,E\,S$

SCHEDULE 1

THE NEW PRINCIPAL AREAS

County boroughs

For Part II of Schedule 4 to the 1972 Act substitute—

"PART II

COUNTY BOROUGHS

Name	Area
Aberconwy and Colwyn Aberconwy a Cholwyn	The districts of Aberconwy and Colwyn, but excluding (from the district of Colwyn) the communities of Cefnmeiriadog and Trefnant.
Blaenau Gwent Blaenau Gwent	The district of Blaenau Gwent (excluding the community of Llanelly).
Bridgend Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr	The district of Ogwr, but excluding the communities of Wick, St Bride's Major and Ewenny.
Caerphilly Caerffili	The districts of Islwyn and Rhymney Valley.
Merthyr Tydfil Merthyr Tudful	The district of Merthyr Tydfil.
Neath and Port Talbot Castell-nedd a Phort Talbot	The districts of Neath and Port Talbot, together with (from the district of Lliw Valley) the communities of Pontardawe Gwaun-Cae-Gurwen, Cwmllynfell, Ystalyfera and Cilybebyll.
Newport Casnewydd	The district of Newport.
Rhondda, Cynon, Taff Rhondda, Cynon, Taf	The districts of Rhondda, Cynon Valley and Taff-Ely, but excluding (from the district of Taff-Ely) the community of Pentyrch.
Torfaen Tor-faen	The district of Torfaen.
The Vale of Glamorgan Bro Morgannwg	The district of Vale of Glamorgan, together with (from the district of

Status: Point in time view as at 03/04/1995. Changes to legislation: There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Local Government (Wales) Act 1994, Paragraph 2. (See end of Document for details)

	Ogwr) the communities of Wick, St Bride's Major and Ewenny.
Wrexham Wrecsam	The district of Wrexham Maelor, together with (from the district of Glyndwjr) the communities of Chirk, Glyntraian, Llansantffraid Glyn Ceiriog, and Ceiriog Ucha."

Status:

Point in time view as at 03/04/1995.

Changes to legislation:

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Local Government (Wales) Act 1994, Paragraph 2.