Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

## SCHEDULES

## SCHEDULE 1

## THE COMMISSION

## Membership

- 2 (1) The Commission shall consist of—
  - (a) a chairman; and
  - (b) not more than 6 other members, appointed by the Secretary of State.
  - (2) The Secretary of State may by order vary the number for the time being specified in sub-paragraph (1)(b).
  - (3) The Secretary of State shall so exercise his powers of appointment under this paragraph as to secure that as far as is practicable the membership of the Commission is representative of the community in Northern Ireland.