

# Government of Wales Act 2006

# **2006 CHAPTER 32**

#### PART 1

### NATIONAL ASSEMBLY FOR WALES

#### The Assembly

# 2 Assembly constituencies and electoral regions

- (1) The Assembly constituencies are the parliamentary constituencies in Wales (as specified in the Parliamentary Constituencies and Assembly Electoral Regions (Wales) Order 2006 (S.I. 2006/1041)).
- (2) There are five Assembly electoral regions.
- (3) The Assembly electoral regions are as specified in the Parliamentary Constituencies and Assembly Electoral Regions (Wales) Order 2006.
- (4) There are four seats for each Assembly electoral region.
- (5) For provision about alterations in the Assembly electoral regions and in the allocation of seats to those regions see Schedule 1.
- (6) Subsections (1), (3) and (4) are subject to any Order in Council under the Parliamentary Constituencies Act 1986 (c. 56), as that Act has effect as extended by that Schedule.

# **Commencement Information**

I1 Ss. 1-94, 97-106 in force immediately after "the 2007 election" by s. 161(1) (subject to s. 161(4)(5))

#### **Status:**

Point in time view as at 25/07/2006. This version of this provision has been superseded.

# **Changes to legislation:**

There are outstanding changes not yet made by the legislation.gov.uk editorial team to Government of Wales Act 2006. Any changes that have already been made by the team appear in the content and are referenced with annotations.