Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format. The electronic version of this UK Statutory Instrument has been contributed by Westlaw and is taken from the printed publication. Read more

SCHEDULE

PART 12

COUNTY OF DORSET

(1) Reference number of district

Area of district by reference to existing administrative areas

1 In the administrative county of Dorset—

the boroughs of Bridport, Dorchester and Lyme Regis;

the urban district of Sherborne;

the rural districts of Beaminster, Bridport, Dorchester and Sherborne.

2 In the administrative county of Dorset—

the boroughs of Blandford Forum and Shaftesbury;

the rural districts of Blandford, Shaftesbury and Sturminster.

3 In the administrative county of Dorset—

the urban district of Wimborne Minster;

the rural district of Wimborne and Cranborne;

In the administrative county of Hampshire, in the rural district of Ringwood and Fordingbridge, the parish of St. Leonards and St. Ives.

4 In the administrative county of Dorset—

the borough of Weymouth and Melcombe Regis;

the urban district of Portland.

5 In the administrative county of Dorset—

the borough of Wareham;

the urban district of Swanage;

the rural district of Wareham and Purbeck.

- 6 In the administrative county of Dorset, the borough of Poole.
- 7 The county borough of Bournemouth.
- 8 In the administrative county of Hampshire—

the borough of Christchurch;

in the rural district of Ringwood and Fordingbridge, the parish of Hurn, so much of the parish of Christchurch East as lies west of the boundary determined by the order to be made by the Secretary of State under paragraph 8 of Part III of Schedule 1 to the Act and so much of the parish of Sopley as lies west of the boundary determined by the order to be made by the Secretary of State under paragraph 9 of that Part.