STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1998 No. 2564

TERRITORIAL SEA

The Territorial Sea (Amendment) Order 1998

Made - - - - 21st October 1998

Coming into force - - 15th November 1998

At the Court at Buckingham Palace, the 21st day of October 1998 Present,

The Queen's Most Excellent Majesty in Council

Her Majesty, in exercise of the powers conferred upon Her by section 1(1)(b) of the Territorial Sea Act 1987(1) and all other powers enabling Her in that behalf, is pleased, by and with the advice of Her Privy Council, to order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

- **1.** This Order may be cited as the Territorial Sea (Amendment) Order 1998 and shall come into force on 15th November 1998.
- **2.** For the Schedule to the Territorial Waters Order in Council 1964(2) there shall be substituted the Schedule set out below:
- **3.** The positions of points 1 to 28 are defined by co-ordinates of latitude and longitude on the Ordnance Survey of Great Britain (1936) Datum (OSGB 36).
 - **4.** The Territorial Sea (Amendment) Order 1996(**3**) is hereby revoked.

N. H. Nicholls Clerk of the Privy Council

^{(1) 1987} c. 49

^{(2) 1965} III, p. 6452A; revised Schedules were substituted by the Territorial Waters (Amendment) Order in Council 1979 and the Territorial Sea (Amendment) Order 1996.

⁽³⁾ S.I.1996/1628.

SCHEDULE

POINTS BETWEEN CAPE WRATH AND LAGGAN
JOINED BY GEODESICS TO FORM BASELINES

	Latitude North	Longitude West	Name of Feature
1.	58°37'40"	05°00'13"	Cape Wrath
2.	58°31'12"	06°15'41"	Lith-Sgeir
3.	58°30'44"	06°16'55"	Gealltiug
4.	58°29'09"	06°20'17"	Dell Rock
5.	58°18'28"	06°47'45"	Tiumpan Head
6.	58°17'36"	06°52'43"	Màs Sgeir
7.	58°17'09"	06°55'20"	Old Hill
8.	58°14'30"	07°02'06"	Gallan Head
9.	58°14'01"	07°02'57"	Islet SW of Gallan Head
10.	58°10'39"	07°06'54"	Eilean Molach
11.	57°59'08"	07°17'42"	Gasker
12.	57°41'19"	07°43'13"	Haskeir Eagach
13.	57°32'22"	07°43'58"	Huskeiran
14.	57°14'33"	07°27'44"	Rubha Ardvule
15.	57°00'50"	07°31'42"	Greuab Head
16.	56°58'07"	07°33'24"	Doirlinn Head
17.	56°56'57"	07°34'17"	Aird a'Chaolais
18.	56°56'05"	07°34'55"	Biruaslum
19.	56°49'21"	07°39'32"	Guarsay Mor
20.	56°48'00"	07°39'57"	Sron an Duin
21.	56°47'07"	07°39'36"	Skate Point
22.	56°19'17"	07°07'02"	Skerryvore
23.	56°07'58"	06°38'00"	Dubh Artach
24.	55°41'36"	06°32'02"	Frenchman's Rocks
25.	55°40'24"	06°30'59"	Orsay Island
26.	55°35'24"	06°20'18"	Mull of Oa
27.	55°17'57"	05°47'54"	Mull of Kintyre
28.	54°58'29"	05°11'07"	Laggan

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order amends the Schedule to the Territorial Waters Order in Council 1964 by adding a new baseline between the Mull of Kintyre and Laggan, as well as by making minor changes to points 5, 9 and 22, which result from the publication of a new larger scale chart of the area.