STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1999 No. 2473

The Borough of West Devon (Electoral Changes) Order 1999

Wards of the parish of Drewsteignton

4.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Drewsteignton shall be abolished.

(2) The parish shall be divided into four parish wards which shall bear the names Crockernwell, Drewsteignton, Venton and Whiddon Down; and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheet 7 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.

(3) The number of councillors to be elected for the Crockernwell parish ward shall be two; the number of councillors to be elected for each of the Drewsteignton and Whiddon Down parish wards shall be three and the number of councillors to be elected for the Venton parish ward shall be one.