STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2003 No. 2152

The Road Traffic (Permitted Parking Area and Special Parking Area) (County of Cumbria) (Borough of Copeland) Order 2003

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Road Traffic (Permitted Parking Area and Special Parking Area) (County of Cumbria) (Borough of Copeland) Order 2003 and shall come into force on 29th September 2003.

Interpretation

2. In this Order—

"the 1984 Act" means the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984(1);

"the 1991 Act" means the Road Traffic Act 1991; and

"the parking area" means the area designated as a permitted parking area and as a special parking area by article 4 of this Order.

Application

- 3. This Order applies to the whole of the Borough of Copeland.
- 4. The Secretary of State hereby designates the area to which this Order applies as—
 - (a) a permitted parking area; and
 - (b) a special parking area.

Modification and application of Part II of the 1991 Act

5. Sections 66, 69 to 74, 78, 79 and 82 of, and Schedule 6 to, the 1991 Act shall apply in relation to the parking area and as so applied shall have effect subject to the modifications specified in Schedule 1 to this Order.

Modification of other provisions

6. The 1984 Act shall be modified in relation to the parking area as specified in Schedule 2 to this Order.

^{(1) 1984} c. 27. Section 32(4)(a) was amended, and section 45(1) was substituted, by the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 (c. 22), Schedule 8, paragraph 44. Sections 46(1A), 63A and 101(4A) and (5A) were inserted by the Road Traffic Act 1991, sections 64(2), 44(1) and 67(4) and (6). Section 102(8) was amended by the Road Traffic Act 1991, section 68(3). Section 121A was inserted by the New Roads and Street Works Act 1991 (c. 22), section 168(1) and Schedule 8, paragraph 70.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Signed by authority of the Secretary of State

David Jamieson
Parliamentary Under Secretary of State for
Transport,
Department for Transport

19th August 2003