Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

SCHEDULE

PART 1

Designated public authorities: England and Wales

1. The National Health Service Commissioning Board.

2. A clinical commissioning group established under section 14D of the National Health Service Act 2006(1).

3. A special health authority established under section 28 of the National Health Service Act 2006 or section 22 of the National Health Service (Wales) Act 2006(2).

4. A Local Health Board established under section 11 of the National Health Service (Wales) Act 2006.

5. A National Health Service trust established under section 25 of the National Health Service Act 2006 or section 18 of the National Health Service (Wales) Act 2006.

6. An NHS foundation trust.

7. A Community Health Council established under section 182 of the National Health Service (Wales) Act 2006.

8. Any person providing primary medical services—

- (a) in accordance with arrangements made under section 92 of the National Health Service Act 2006(**3**) or section 50 of the National Health Service (Wales) Act 2006; or
- (b) under a contract under section 84 of the National Health Service Act 2006(4) or section 42 of the National Health Service (Wales) Act 2006,

in respect of personal data contained in information relating to the provision of those services.

9. The Health and Social Care Information Centre.

^{(1) 2006} c. 41; section 14D was inserted by section 25(1) of the Health and Social Care Act 2012 (c. 7).

⁽**2**) 2006 c. 42.

 ⁽³⁾ Section 92 was amended by the Health and Social Care Act 2012, section 55(1) and Schedule 4, Part 4, paragraphs 36(1) to (5).
(4) Section 84 was amended by the Health and Social Care Act 2012, section 55(1) and Schedule 4, Part 4, paragraphs 31(1) to (4).