STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2016 No. 659

The Nottinghamshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2016

Wards of the parish of Newark and number of councillors

- **5.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Newark are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Newark is divided into eight parish wards as listed in the first column of table 2 in Schedule 2.
- (3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 2 in Schedule 2.