STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2017 No. 477

LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENGLAND

The Harrogate (Electoral Changes) Order 2017

Made - - - 27th March 2017 Coming into force in accordance with article 1(2), (3) and (4)

THE HARROGATE (ELECTORAL CHANGES) ORDER 2017

- 1. Citation, commencement and interpretation
- 2. Wards of the borough of Harrogate and number of councillors
- 3. Wards of the parishes of Killinghall, Knaresborough and Ripon Signature

SCHEDULE 1 — Names of wards

- 1. Bishop Monkton & Newby.
- 2. Boroughbridge.
- 3. Claro.
- 4. Fountains & Ripley.
- 5. Harrogate Bilton Grange.
- 6. Harrogate Bilton Woodfield.
- 7. Harrogate Central.
- 8. Harrogate Coppice Valley.
- 9. Harrogate Duchy.
- 10. Harrogate Fairfax.
- 11. Harrogate Harlow.
- 12. Harrogate High Harrogate.
- 13. Harrogate Hookstone.
- 14. Harrogate Kingsley.
- 15. Harrogate New Park.
- 16. Harrogate Oatlands.
- 17. Harrogate Old Bilton.
- 18. Harrogate Pannal.
- 19. Harrogate Saltergate.
- 20. Harrogate St Georges.
- 21. Harrogate Starbeck.
- 22. Harrogate Stray.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

- 23. Harrogate Valley Gardens.
- 24. Killinghall & Hampsthwaite.
- 25. Knaresborough Aspin & Calcutt.
- 26. Knaresborough Castle.
- 27. Knaresborough Eastfield.
- 28. Knaresborough Scriven Park.
- 29. Marston Moor.
- 30. Masham & Kirkby Malzeard.
- 31. Nidd Valley.
- 32. Ouseburn.
- 33. Pateley Bridge & Nidderdale Moors.
- 34. Ripon Minster.
- 35. Ripon Moorside.
- 36. Ripon Spa.
- 37. Ripon Ure Bank.
- 38. Spofforth with Lower Wharfedale.
- 39. Washburn.
- 40. Wathvale.

SCHEDULE 2 — Names of parish wards and number of councillors

Explanatory Note