

Colonial Boundaries Act 1895

1895 CHAPTER 34

An Act to provide in certain Cases for the Alteration of the Boundaries of Colonies. [6th July 1895]

BE it enacted by the Queen's most Excellent Majesty, by and with the advice and consent of the Lords Spiritual and Temporal, and Commons, in this present Parliament assembled, and by the authority of the same, as follows :

1 Alteration or boundaries of colony.

- (1) Where the boundaries of a colony have, either before or after the passing of this Act, been altered by Her Majesty the Queen by Order in Council or letters patent the boundaries as so altered shall be, and be deemed to have been from the date of the alteration, the boundaries of the colony.
- (2) Provided that the consent of a self-governing colony shall be required for the alteration of the boundaries thereof.
- (3) In this Act "self-governing colony " means any of the colonies specified in the schedule to this Act,

2 Short title.

This Act may be cited as the Colonial Boundaries Act, 1895.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally enacted).

SCHEDULE

Self-Governing Colonies

Canada. Newfoundland. New South Wales. Victoria. South Australia. Queensland. Western Australia. Tasmania. New Zealand. Cape of Good Hope. Natal.