#### STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

### 1992 No. 3322 (S.281)

### LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

# The Western Isles Islands Area (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1992

Made - - - - 13th December 1992

Coming into force in accordance with Article 1(2)

## THE WESTERN ISLES ISLANDS AREA (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1992

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Change of electoral arrangements
- 4. The boundaries of the electoral divisions constituted by this Order...
- 5. Revocation Signature

## SCHEDULE — DESCRIPTIONS OF BOUNDARIES OF ELECTORAL DIVISIONS FOR WESTERN ISLES ISLANDS AREA

Electoral Division 1: Port of Ness

Note: ED 1 contains the islands of Rona and Sula...

Electoral Division 2: Dell

Electoral Division 3: Barvas

Electoral Division 4: Shawbost

Electoral Division 5: Carloway

Electoral Division 6: Uig

Note: ED 6 contains the Flannan Islands.

Electoral Di vision 7: Gress

Electoral Division 8: Coll

Electoral Division 9: Blackwater

Electoral Division 10: Laxdale

Electoral Division 11: Coulregrein

Electoral Division 12: Manor Park

Electoral Division 13: Bayhead

Electoral Division 14: Goathill

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Electoral Division 15: Newton Electoral Division 16: Sandwick Electoral Division 17: Aignish Electoral Division 18: Tiumpan Electoral Division 19: North Lochs

Electoral Division 20: Lochs Electoral Division 21: Tarbert Electoral Division 22: Bays Electoral Division 23: Obbe Electoral Division 24: Paible

Commencing at Bial a' Chaolais on the west coast of...

Note: ED 24 includes the islands of Berneray and Torogay....

Electoral Division 25: Lochmaddy Electoral Division 26: Benbecula

Electoral Division 27: Iochdar and Electoral Division 28: Lochboisdale

Commencing at a point on west coast of South Uist...

Note: ED 28 contains Island of Eriskay

Electoral Division 29: Northbay and Electoral Division 30: Castlebay

Commencing at a point on MLWS on the western side...

Note: ED 30 contains the islands in the parish of...

**Explanatory Note**