II

(Acts whose publication is not obligatory)

COUNCIL

COUNCIL DECISION

of 15 October 1979

appointing members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Social Security for Migrant Workers

(79/857/EEC)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Economic Community, and in particular Article 51 thereof,

Having regard to Council Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 of 14 June 1971 on the application of social security schemes to employed persons and their families moving within the Community (1), and in particular Article 82 thereof,

Having regard to the Council Decision of 8 February 1977 appointing members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Social Security for Migrant Workers for the period 8 February 1977 to 7 February 1979,

Having regard to the lists of candidates submitted to the Council by the Governments of the Member States,

Whereas the French Government will subsequently submit a candidate to fill the vacancy for an alternate member in the category of employers' representatives;

Whereas the Luxembourg Government will subsequently submit a list of candidates to fill the three vacancies in the category of trade unions' representatives;

Whereas the members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee should be appointed for a period of two years,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed members and alternate members of the Advisory Committee on Social Security for Migrant Workers for the period 15 October 1979 to 14 October 1981:

⁽¹⁾ OJ No L 149, 5. 7. 1971, p. 2.

A.	Government	representatives		
		(a) Members		(b) Alternates
	Belgium	Mr Donis	Mr Mertens	Mr Dupuis
	Denmark	Mr Trier	Mr Vorre	Mr Andersen
	Germany	Mr Haase	Mr Kaupper	Mr Burchardt
	France	Miss Ruellan	Mr Hamon	Mr Decisier
	Ireland	Mr Collins	Mr Forrestal	Mr Trant
. '	Italy	Mr Bova	Mr Cristofanelli	Mrs Pirrone
	Luxembourg	Mr Nosbusch	Mr Reiffers	Mr Deratte
	Netherlands United	Mr Dirken	Mr van Nijnanten	Mr Bloemheuvel
	Kingdom	Mr Reffell	Mr Seabourn	Mr Sloane
B. Trade union representatives				
		(a) Members		(b) Alternates
	Belgium	Mr Peeters	Mr Verboven	Mr Pottillius
	Denmark	Mr Vognbjerg	Mr Larsen	Mr Nielsen
	Germany	Mr Elsner	Mrs Wulf-Mathies	Mrs Renken
	France	Mr Cappe	Mr Bridier	Mr Jacquot
	Ireland	Mr Murphy	Mr Kennedy	Mr Mulhall
	Italy	Mr Motta	Mr Tosini	Mr Fabretti
	Luxembourg			
	Netherlands United	Mr Madlener	Mr van Draat	Mr Bode
	Kingdom	Mr Eccles	Mr Mawer	Mr MacGougan
C. Representatives of employers' organizations				
		(a) Members		(b) Alternates
	Belgium	Mr Fransman	Mrs De Schrijver-Storm	Mrs Lambert-Beaufils
	Denmark	Mr Christensen	Mrs Simonsen	Mrs Johansen
	Germany	Mr Schnabel	Mr Löw	Mr Glaubitz
	France	Mr Martin	Mr Vrillon	_
	Ireland	Mr Harrington	Mr Harty	Mr Rice
	Italy	Mr Torella	Mr Misserville	Mr Nasoni
	Luxembourg	Mr Reckinger	Mr Sauber	Mr Pauly
	Netherlands United	Mrs de Quant	Mr van Rens	Mr Zwarts

Article 2

Mr Cobb

The Council shall subsequently appoint an alternate member to fill the vacancy for a French employers' representative, and members and alternates to fill the three vacancies in the category of Luxembourg trade union representatives.

Done at Luxembourg, 15 October 1979.

Mr Ashley

Kingdom

The President

Mrs Harrison