Changes to legislation: There are outstanding changes not yet made to Decision No 406/2009/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council. Any changes that have already been made to the legislation appear in the content and are referenced with annotations. (See end of Document for details) View outstanding changes

ANNEX I

CATEGORIES REFERRED TO IN ARTICLE 2(1) OF THIS DECISION AS FURTHER SPECIFIED IN ANNEX I, CATEGORIES 1 to 4 AND 6 OF DECISION 2005/166/EC

Energy

- Fuel combustion,

- Fugitive emissions from fuels,

Industrial processes

Solvent and other product use

Agriculture

Waste

ANNEX II

MEMBER STATE GREENHOUSE GAS EMISSION LIMITS UNDER ARTICLE 3

	Member State greenhouse gas emission limits in 2020 compared to 2005 greenhouse gas emissions levels
Belgium	-15 %
Bulgaria	20 %
Czech Republic	9 %
Denmark	-20 %
Germany	-14 %
Estonia	11 %
Ireland	-20 %
Greece	-4 %
Spain	-10 %
France	-14 %
[^{F1} Croatia	11 %]
Italy	-13 %
Cyprus	-5 %
Latvia	17 %
Lithuania	15 %
Luxembourg	-20 %
Hungary	10 %
Malta	5 %

Changes to legislation: There are outstanding changes not yet made to Decision No 406/2009/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council. Any changes that have already been made to the legislation appear in the content and are referenced with annotations. (See end of Document for details) View outstanding changes

Netherlands	-16 %
Austria	-16 %
Poland	14 %
Portugal	1 %
Romania	19 %
Slovenia	4 %
Slovakia	13 %
Finland	-16 %
Sweden	-17 %
United Kingdom	-16 %

Textual Amendments

F1 Inserted by Treaty between the Kingdom of Belgium, the Republic of Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, the Kingdom of Denmark, the Federal Republic of Germany, the Republic of Estonia, Ireland, the Hellenic Republic, the Kingdom of Spain, the French Republic, the Italian Republic, the Republic of Cyprus, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, the Republic of Hungary, the Republic of Malta, the Kingdom of the Netherlands, the Republic of Austria, the Republic of Poland, the Portuguese Republic, Romania, the Republic of Slovenia, the Slovak Republic, the Republic of Finland, the Kingdom of Sweden, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (Member States of the European Union) and the Republic of Croatia concerning the accession of the Republic of Croatia to the European Union.

ANNEX III

MEMBER STATES REFERRED TO IN ARTICLE 5(5)

Belgium Denmark Ireland Spain Italy Cyprus Luxembourg Austria Portugal Slovenia Finland Sweden

Changes to legislation:

_

There are outstanding changes not yet made to Decision No 406/2009/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council. Any changes that have already been made to the legislation appear in the content and are referenced with annotations. View outstanding changes

Changes and effects yet to be applied to :

Decision revoked by S.I. 2021/519 Sch.