## Commission Decision of 23 January 2009 establishing the Committee of European Banking Supervisors (Text with EEA relevance) (2009/78/EC) (repealed)

## Article 7

- 1 The Committee shall be composed of high-level representatives from the following organisations:
  - a the national public authorities competent for the supervision of credit institutions, hereinafter 'the competent supervisory authorities';
  - b the national central banks entrusted with specific operational responsibilities for the supervision of individual credit institutions alongside a competent supervisory authority;
  - the central banks which are not directly involved in the supervision of individual credit institutions, including the European Central Bank.
- 2 Each Member State shall designate high-level representatives to participate in the meetings of the Committee. The European Central Bank shall designate a high level representative to participate in the Committee.
- 3 The Commission shall be present at the meetings of the Committee and shall designate a high-level representative to participate in its debates.
- 4 The Committee shall elect a chairperson from among the representatives of the competent supervisory authorities.
- 5 The Committee may invite experts and observers to attend its meetings.