EN

DECISIONS

COUNCIL DECISION (EU) 2015/1203

of 20 July 2015

appointing three Swedish members and six Swedish alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal of the Swedish Government,

Whereas:

- (1)On 26 January, on 5 February and on 23 June 2015, the Council adopted Decisions (EU) 2015/116 (1), (EU) 2015/190 (2) and (EU) 2015/994 (3) appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020.
- (2)Three members' seats have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Ms Lotta HÅKANSSON HARJU, Mr Tore HULT and Ms Monalisa NORRMAN,
- (3) Six alternate members' seats have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of Ms Carola GUNNARSSON, Ms Ewa LINDSTRAND, Ms Agneta LIPKIN, Mr Kenth LÖVGREN, Mr Roger MOGERT and Mr Anders ROSÉN,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed as members to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2020:

- Mr Joakim LARSSON, Västra Götalands läns landsting,
- Ms Anna LJUNGDELL, Nynäshamns kommun,
- Mr Tomas RISTE, Värmlands läns landsting.

Article 2

The following are hereby appointed as alternate members to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2020:

- Mr Krister ANDERSSON, Västra Götalands läns landsting,
- Mr Xamuel GONZALEZ WESTLING, Hofors kommun,
- Mr Jonny LUNDIN, Härnösands kommun,
- Mr Glenn NORDLUND, Örnsköldsviks kommun,
- Mr Erik PELLING, Uppsala kommun,
- Ms Ingeborg WIKSTEN, Västernorrlands läns landsting.

 ^{(&}lt;sup>1</sup>) OJ L 20, 27.1.2015, p. 42.
(²) OJ L 31, 7.2.2015, p. 25.
(³) OJ L 159, 25.6.2015, p. 70.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at Brussels, 20 July 2015.

For the Council The President F. MOGHERINI