COUNCIL DECISION (EU) 2015/1915

of 9 October 2015

appointing two Spanish members and three Spanish alternate members of the Committee of the Regions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the proposals of the Spanish Government,

Whereas:

- (1)On 26 January, on 5 February and on 23 June 2015, the Council adopted Decisions (EU) 2015/116 (1), (EU) 2015/190 (2) and (EU) 2015/994 (3) appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020.
- (2) Two members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the term of office of Mr José Ramón BAUZÁ DÍAZ and Ms Cristina MAZAS PÉREZ-OLEAGA,
- (3) Three alternate members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the term of office of Ms María DE DIEGO DURÁNTEZ, Mr Esteban MAS PORTELL and Ms Inmaculada VALENCIA BAYÓN,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed as members to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2020:

- Da. Francina ARMENGOL I SOCIAS, Presidenta del Gobierno de las Islas Baleares
- Dª. Rosa EVA DÍAZ TEZANOS, Vicepresidenta y Consejera de Universidades e Investigación, Medio Ambiente y Politica Social de la Comunidad de Cantabria

Article 2

The following are hereby appointed as alternate members to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2020:

- Dª. María DE DIEGO DURÁNTEZ, Viceconsejera de Ordenación del Territorio y Relaciones Institucionales de la Comunidad de Castilla y León
- D. Marc PONS I PONS, Consejero de Presidencia del Gobierno de la Islas Baleares
- D. Juan José SOTA VERDIÓN, Consejero de Economía, Hacienda y Empleo de Cantabria.

⁽¹) OJL 20, 27.1.2015, p. 42. (²) OJL 31, 7.2.2015, p. 25. (²) OJL 159, 25.6.2015, p. 70.

Article 3

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

Done at Brussels, 9 October 2015.

For the Council The President J. ASSELBORN