COUNCIL DECISION (EU) 2019/1815

of 24 October 2019

appointing two members and three alternate members, proposed by the Republic of Slovenia, of the Committee of the Regions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal of the Slovenian Government,

Whereas:

- On 26 January 2015, 5 February 2015 and 23 June 2015, the Council adopted Decisions (EU) 2015/116 (1), (EU) 2015/190 (2) and (EU) 2015/994 (3) appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020.
- Two members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the terms of office of (2)Mr Peter BOSSMAN and Ms Andreja POTOČNIK.
- Three alternate members' seats on the Committee of the Regions have become vacant following the end of the term (3)of office of Ms Mojca ČEMAS STJEPANOVIČ, Ms Tanja VINDIŠ FURMAN and Mr Miran SENČĀR,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed to the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2020:

- (a) as members:
 - Mr Gregor MACEDONI, župan Mestne občine Novo mesto,
 - Ms Nuška GAJŠEK, županja Mestne občine Ptuj;
- (b) as alternate members:
 - Mr Aleksander Saša ARESNOVIČ, župan Mestne občine Maribor,
 - Ms Breda ARNŠEK, podžupanja Mestne občine Celje,
 - Ms Vlasta KRMELJ, županja Občine Selnica ob Dravi.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg, 24 October 2019.

For the Council The President A.-K. PEKONEN

⁽¹⁾ Council Decision (EU) 2015/116 of 26 January 2015 appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the

Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020 (OJ L 20, 27.1.2015, p. 42).

Council Decision (EU) 2015/190 of 5 February 2015 appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020 (OJ L 31, 7.2.2015, p. 25).

Council Decision (EU) 2015/994 of 23 June 2015 appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2015 to 25 January 2020 (OJ L 159, 25.6.2015, p. 70).