Document Generated: 2023-08-28

Status: EU Directives are being published on this site to aid cross referencing from UK legislation. After IP completion day (31 December 2020 11pm) no further amendments will be applied to this version.

ANNEX IV

CENTRAL GOVERNMENT AUTHORITIES(1)

UNITED KINGDOM

Cabinet Office

Civil Service College

Office of the Parliamentary Counsel

- Central Office of Information
- **Charity Commission**
- Crown Prosecution Service
- Crown Estate Commissioners (Vote Expenditure Only)
- HM Customs and Excise
- Department for Culture, Media and Sport

British Library

British Museum

Historic Buildings and Monuments Commission for England (English

Heritage)

Imperial War Museum

Museums and Galleries Commission

National Gallery

National Maritime Museum

National Portrait Gallery

Natural History Museum

Royal Commission on Historical Manuscripts

Royal Commission on Historical Monuments of England

Royal Fine Art Commission (England)

Science Museum

Tate Gallery

Victoria and Albert Museum

Wallace Collection

Department for Education and Skills

Higher Education Funding Council for England

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Agricultural Dwelling House Advisory Committees

Agricultural Land Tribunals

Agricultural Wages Board and Committees

Cattle Breeding Centre

Countryside Agency

Plant Variety Rights Office

Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew

Royal Commission on Environmental Pollution

Department of Health

Central Council for Education and Training in Social Work

Dental Practice Board

National Board for Nursing, Midwifery and Health Visiting for England

National Health Service Strategic Health Authorities and Trusts Prescription Pricing Authority

Public Health Service Laboratory Board

UK Central Council for Nursing, Midwifery and Health Visiting

- Department for International Development
- Department for National Savings
- Department for Transport

Maritime and Coastguard Agency

Department for Work and Pensions

Disability Living Allowance Advisory Board

Independent Tribunal Service

Medical Boards and Examining Medical Officers (War Pensions)

Occupational Pensions Regulatory Authority

Regional Medical Service

Social Security Advisory Committee

Department of the Procurator General and Treasury Solicitor

Legal Secretariat to the Law Officers

Department of Trade and Industry

Central Transport Consultative Committees

Competition Commission

Electricity Committees

Employment Appeal Tribunal

Employment Tribunals

Gas Consumers' Council

National Weights and Measures Laboratory

Office of Manpower Economics

Patent Office

- Export Credits Guarantee Department
- Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Wilton Park Conference Centre

- Government Actuary's Department
- Government Communications Headquarters
- Home Office

Boundary Commission for England

Gaming Board for Great Britain

Inspectors of Constabulary

Parole Board and Local Review Committees

- House of Commons
- House of Lords
- Inland Revenue, Board of
- Lord Chancellor's Department

Circuit Offices and Crown, County and Combined Courts (England and Wales)

Combined Tax Tribunal

Council on Tribunals

Court of Appeal — Criminal

Immigration Appellate Authorities

Immigration Adjudicators

Immigration Appeals Tribunal

Lands Tribunal

Law Commission

Legal Aid Fund (England and Wales)

Office of the Social Security Commissioners

Pensions Appeal Tribunals

Public Trust Office

Supreme Court Group (England and Wales)

Transport Tribunal

— Ministry of Defence

Meteorological Office

Defence Procurement Agency

National Assembly for Wales

Higher Education Funding Council for Wales

Local Government Boundary Commission for Wales

Royal Commission for Ancient and Historical Monuments in Wales

Valuation Tribunals (Wales)

Welsh National Health Service Authorities and Trusts

Welsh Rent Assessment Panels

Welsh National Board for Nursing, Midwifery and Health Visiting

- National Audit Office
- National Investment and Loans Office
- Northern Ireland Assembly Commission
- Northern Ireland Court Service

Coroners Courts

County Courts

Court of Appeal and High Court of Justice in Northern Ireland

Crown Court

Enforcement of Judgements Office

Legal Aid Fund

Magistrates Courts

Pensions Appeals Tribunals

- Northern Ireland, Department for Employment and Learning
- Northern Ireland, Department for Regional Development
- Northern Ireland, Department for Social Development
- Northern Ireland, Department of Agriculture and Rural Development
- Northern Ireland, Department of Culture, Arts and Leisure
- Northern Ireland, Department of Education
- Northern Ireland, Department of Enterprise, Trade and Investment
- Northern Ireland, Department of the Environment
- Northern Ireland, Department of Finance and Personnel

Northern Ireland, Department of Health, Social Services and Public Safety Northern Ireland, Department of Higher and Further Education, Training and **Employment** Northern Ireland, Office of the First Minister and Deputy First Minister Northern Ireland Office Crown Solicitor's Office Department of the Director of Public Prosecutions for Northern Ireland Forensic Science Agency of Northern Ireland Office of Chief Electoral Officer for Northern Ireland Police Service of Northern Ireland Probation Board for Northern Ireland State Pathologist Service Office of Fair Trading Office for National Statistics National Health Service Central Register Office of the Parliamentary Commissioner for Administration and Health Service Commissioners Office of the Deputy Prime Minister Rent Assessment Panels Paymaster General's Office Postal Business of the Post Office Privy Council Office Public Record Office Royal Commission on Historical Manuscripts Royal Hospital, Chelsea **Royal Mint** Rural Payments Agency Scotland, Auditor-General Scotland, Crown Office and Procurator Fiscal Service Scotland, General Register Office Scotland, Queen's and Lord Treasurer's Remembrancer Scotland, Registers of Scotland The Scotland Office The Scottish Executive Corporate Services The Scottish Executive Education Department National Galleries of Scotland National Library of Scotland National Museums of Scotland Scottish Higher Education Funding Council The Scottish Executive Development Department The Scottish Executive Enterprise and Lifelong Learning Department The Scottish Executive Finance The Scottish Executive Health Department Local Health Councils

National Board for Nursing, Midwifery and Health Visiting for Scotland

Scottish Council for Postgraduate Medical Education Scottish National Health Service Authorities and Trusts

The Scottish Executive Justice Department

Accountant of Court's Office

High Court of Justiciary

Court of Session

HM Inspectorate of Constabulary

Lands Tribunal for Scotland

Parole Board for Scotland and Local Review Committees

Pensions Appeal Tribunals

Scottish Land Court

Scottish Law Commission

Sheriff Courts

Scottish Criminal Record Office

Scottish Crime Squad

Scottish Fire Service Training Squad

Scottish Police College

Social Security Commissioners' Office

— The Scottish Executive Rural Affairs Department

Crofters Commission

Red Deer Commission

Rent Assessment Panel and Committees

Royal Botanic Garden, Edinburgh

Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Scotland

Royal Fine Art Commission for Scotland

- The Scottish Executive Secretariat
- The Scottish Parliamentary Body Corporate
- Scottish Record Office
- HM Treasury
- Office of Government Commerce
- The Wales Office (Office of the Secretary of State for Wales)

(1) For the purposes of this Directive 'central government authorities' means the authorities that are listed by way of indication in this Annex and, insofar as corrections or amendments have been made at national level, their successor entities.