Status: EU Directives are being published on this site to aid cross referencing from UK legislation. After IP completion day (31 December 2020 11pm) no further amendments will be applied to this version.

ANNEX

Annexes I to IV to Directive 2000/29/EC are amended as follows:

- 1. in point (a) of Section II of Part A of Annex I, point 3 is deleted;
- 2. Annex II is amended as follows:
 - (a) Section II of Part A is amended as follows:
 - (i) in heading (a), the following point 6.2 is inserted after point 6.1:

6.2.	<i>Helicoverpa</i> armigera (Hübner)	Plants of <i>Dendranthema</i> (DC.) Des Moul, <i>Dianthus</i> L., <i>Pelargonium</i> l'Hérit. ex Ait. and of the family <i>Solanaceae</i> , intended for planting, other than seeds
------	---	--

- (ii) in heading (c), point 2 is deleted.
- (b) Part B is amended as follows:
 - (i) in heading (a), point 10 is deleted;
 - (ii) in point 2 of heading (b), the text in the third column, protected zone(s), is replaced by the following:

E, EE, F (Corsica), IRL, I (Abruzzo, Apúlia, Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Emilia-Romagna (the provinces of Parma and Piacenza); Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Lombardy (except the province of Mantua), Marche, Molise, Piedmont, Sardinia, Sicily, Tuscany, Umbria, Valle d'Aosta, Veneto (except the province of Rovigo, the communes Castelbaldo, Barbona, Piacenza d'Adige, Vescovana, S. Urbano, Boara Pisani, Masi in the province of Padova and the area situated to the south of highway A4 in the province of Verona)), LV, LT, A (Burgenland, Carinthia, Lower Austria, Tirol (administrative district Lienz), Styria and Vienna), P, SI (except the regions Gorenjska, Koroška, Notranjska and Maribor), SK (except the communes of Blahová, Horné Mýto and Okoč (Dunajská Streda County). Hronovce and Hronské Kl'ačany (Levice County), Veľké Ripňany (Topoľčany County), Málinec (Poltár County), Hrhov (Rožňava County), Kazimír, Luhyňa, Malý Horeš, Svätuše and Zatín (Trebišov County)), FI, UK (Northern Ireland, Isle of Man and Channel Islands).;

(iii) in point 1 of heading (d), the text in the third column, protected zone(s), is replaced by the following:

EL, F (Corsica), M, P (except Madeira);

- 3. Part B of Annex III is amended as follows:
 - (a) in point 1, the text in the second column, protected zone(s), is replaced by the following:

E, EE, F (Corsica), IRL, I (Abruzzo, Apúlia, Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Emilia-Romagna (the provinces of Parma and Piacenza), Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Lombardy (except the province of Mantua), Marche, Molise, Piedmont, Sardinia, Sicily, Tuscany, Umbria, Valle d'Aosta, Veneto (except the province of Rovigo, the communes Castelbaldo, Barbona, Piacenza d'Adige, Vescovana, S. Urbano, Boara Pisani, Masi in the province of Padova and the area situated to the south of highway A4 in the province of Verona)), LV, LT, A (Burgenland, Carinthia, Lower Austria, Tirol (administrative district Lienz), Styria and Vienna), P, SI (except the regions Gorenjska, Koroška, Notranjska and Maribor), SK (except the communes of Blahová, Horné Mýto and Okoč (Dunajská Streda County), Hronovce and Hronské Kľačany (Levice County), Veľké Ripňany (Topoľčany County), Málinec (Poltár County), Hrhov (Rožňava County), Kazimír, Luhyňa, Malý Horeš, Svätuše and Zatín (Trebišov County)), FI, UK (Northern Ireland, Isle of Man and Channel Islands).;

(b) in point 2, the text in the second column, protected zone(s), is replaced by the following:

E, EE, F (Corsica), IRL, I (Abruzzo, Apúlia, Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Emilia-Romagna (the provinces of Parma and Piacenza), Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Lombardy (except the province of Mantua), Marche, Molise, Piedmont, Sardinia, Sicily, Tuscany, Umbria, Valle d'Aosta, Veneto (except the province of Rovigo, the communes Castelbaldo, Barbona, Piacenza d'Adige, Vescovana, S. Urbano, Boara Pisani, Masi in the province of Padova and the area situated to the south of highway A4 in the province of Verona)), LV, LT, A (Burgenland, Carinthia, Lower Austria, Tirol (administrative district Lienz), Styria and Vienna), P, SI (except the regions Gorenjska, Koroška, Notranjska and Maribor), SK (except the communes of Blahová, Horné Mýto and Okoč (Dunajská Streda County), Hronovce and Hronské Kľačany (Levice County), Veľké Ripňany (Topoľčany County), Málinec (Poltár County), Hrhov (Rožňava County), Kazimír, Luhyňa, Malý Horeš, Svätuše and Zatín (Trebišov County)), FI, UK (Northern Ireland, Isle of Man and Channel Islands).;

- 4. Annex IV is amended as follows:
 - (a) Part A is amended as follows:
 - (i) in point 27.1 of Section I, in the second column, special requirements, the words '*Heliothis armigera* Hübner' are replaced by '*Helicoverpa armigera* (Hübner)';
 - (ii) in point 20 of Section II, in the second column, special requirements, the words '*Heliothis armigera* Hübner' are replaced by '*Helicoverpa armigera* (Hübner)';
 - (b) Part B is amended as follows:
 - (i) Point 17 is deleted;
 - (ii) Point 21 is amended as follows:

- in the second column, special requirements, point (c) is replaced by the following:
 - (c) the plants originate in one of the following Cantons of Switzerland: Fribourg, Vaud, Valais, or,
 - the text in the third column, protected zone(s), is replaced by the following:

E, EE, F (Corsica), IRL, I (Abruzzo, Apúlia, Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Emilia-Romagna (the provinces of Parma and Piacenza), Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Lombardy (except the province of Mantua), Marche, Molise, Piedmont, Sardinia, Sicily, Tuscany, Umbria, Valle d'Aosta, Veneto (except the province of Rovigo, the communes Castelbaldo, Barbona, Piacenza d'Adige, Vescovana, S. Urbano, Boara Pisani, Masi in the province of Padova and the area situated to the south of highway A4 in the province of Verona)), LV, LT, A (Burgenland, Carinthia, Lower Austria, Tirol (administrative district Lienz), Styria and Vienna), P, SI (except the regions Gorenjska, Koroška, Notranjska and Maribor), SK (except the communes of Blahová, Horné Mýto and Okoč (Dunajská Streda County), Hronovce and Hronské Kľačany (Levice County), Veľké Ripňany (Topol'čany County), Málinec (Poltár County), Hrhov (Rožňava County), Kazimír, Luhyňa, Malý Horeš, Svätuše and Zatín (Trebišov County)), FI, UK (Northern Ireland, Isle of Man and Channel Islands).

(iii) Point 21.3 is amended as follows:

in the second column, special requirements, point (b) is replaced by the following:

- (b) originate in one of the following Cantons of Switzerland: Fribourg, Vaud, Valais, or,
- The text in the third column, protected zone(s), is replaced by the following:

E, EE, F (Corsica), IRL, I (Abruzzo, Apúlia, Basilicata, Calabria, Campania, Emilia-Romagna (the provinces of Parma and Piacenza), Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Lazio, Liguria, Lombardy (except the province of Mantua), Marche, Molise, Piedmont, Sardinia, Sicily, Tuscany, Umbria, Valle d'Aosta, Veneto (except the province of Rovigo, the communes Castelbaldo, Barbona, Piacenza d'Adige, Vescovana, S. Urbano, Boara Pisani, Masi in the province of Padova and the area situated to the South of highway A4 in the province of Verona)), LV, LT, A (Burgenland, Carinthia, Lower Austria, Tirol (administrative district Lienz), Styria and Vienna), P, SI (except the regions Gorenjska, Koroška, Notranjska and Maribor), SK (except the communes of Blahová, Horné Mýto and Okoč (Dunajská Streda County), Hronovce and Hronské Kľačany (Levice County), Veľké Ripňany (Topoľčany County), Málinec (Poltár County), Hrhov (Rožňava County), Kazimír, Luhyňa, Malý Horeš, Svätuše and Zatín (Trebišov County)), FI, UK (Northern Ireland, Isle of Man and Channel Islands).;

(iv) Point 31 is amended as follows:

the text in the third column, protected zone(s), is replaced by the following:

EL, F (Corsica), M, P (except Madeira).