ANNEX

PART A

FOOD SAFETY LEGISLATION

1. In Article 8(1)(a) of Directive 89/108/EEC, the following is added to the list:

in Croatian : "brzo smrznuto"...

2. Directive 2000/13/EC is amended as follows:

(a) In the second subparagraph of Article 5(3), the list starting with 'in Bulgarian' and ending with 'bestrålad' or 'behandlad med joniserande strålning' is replaced by the following:

— in : "облъчено" ог "обработено с йонизиращо

Bulgarian лъчение",

— in : "irradiado" or "tratado con radiación ionizante",

Spanish

— in : "ozářeno" or "ošetřeno ionizujícím zářením",

Czech

in : "bestrålet/..." or "strålekonserveret" or "behandletDanish med ioniserende stråling" or "konserveret med

ioniserende stråling",

— in : "bestrahlt" or "mit ionisierenden Strahlen behandelt",

German

— in : "kiiritatud" or "töödeldud ioniseeriva kiirgusega",

Estonian

— in : "επεξεργασμένο με ιονίζουσα ακτινοβολία" or

Greek "ακτινοβολημένο",

— in : "irradiated" or "treated with ionising radiation",

English

— in : "traité par rayonnements ionisants" or "traité par

French ionisation".

— in : "konzervirano zračenjem" or "podvrgnuto

Croatian ionizirajućem zračenju",

— in : "irradiato" or "trattato con radiazioni ionizzanti",

Italian

— in : "apstarots" or "apstrādāts ar jonizējošo starojumu",

Latvian

— in : "apšvitinta" or "apdorota jonizuojančiąja

Lithuanian spinduliuote",

— in : "sugárkezelt" or "ionizáló energiával kezelt",

Hungarian

— in : "ittrattat bir-radjazzjoni" or "ittrattat b'radjazzjoni

Maltese jonizzanti",

— in : "doorstraald" or "door bestraling behandeld" or "met

Dutch ioniserende stralen behandeld",

— in : "napromieniony" or "poddany działaniu

Polish promieniowania jonizującego",

— in : "irradiado" or "tratado por irradiação" or "tratado por

Portuguese radiação ionizante",

— in : "iradiate" or "tratate cu radiații ionizate",

Romanian

— in : "ošetrené ionizujúcim žiarením",

Slovak

— in : "obsevano" or "obdelano z ionizirajočim sevanjem",

Slovenian

— in : "säteilytetty" or "käsitelty ionisoivalla säteilyllä",

Finnish

— in : "bestrålad" or "behandlad med joniserande strålning".;

Swedish

(b) in Article 10(2), the following is inserted in the list after the entry in French:

— in : "upotrijebiti do",.

Croatian

PART B

VETERINARY LEGISLATION

1. In Article 2(2)(p) of Directive 64/432/EEC, the following is added to the list:

— Croatia : županija;.

2. In Article 2(b) of Directive 91/68/EEC, the following is added to the list under point 14:

— Croatia : županija.

3. In Article 8(3) of Directive 96/23/EC, the following subparagraph is inserted after the third subparagraph:

Croatia shall, for the first time by 31 March 2014, forward to the Commission the results of its residue and substance detection plans and of its control measures.

4. Annex I to Directive 97/78/EC is replaced by the following:

ANNEX TERRITORIES LISTED IN ARTICLE 1

I

- 1. The territory of the Kingdom of Belgium.
- 2. The territory of the Republic of Bulgaria.
- 3. The territory of the Czech Republic.
- 4. The territory of the Kingdom of Denmark with the exception of the Faroe Islands and Greenland.
- 5. The territory of the Federal Republic of Germany.
- 6. The territory of the Republic of Estonia.
- 7. The territory of Ireland.
- 8. The territory of the Hellenic Republic.
- 9. The territory of the Kingdom of Spain with the exception of Ceuta and Melilla.

- 10. The territory of the French Republic.
- 11. The territory of the Republic of Croatia.
- 12. The territory of the Italian Republic.
- 13. The territory of the Republic of Cyprus.
- 14. The territory of the Republic of Latvia.
- 15. The territory of the Republic of Lithuania.
- 16. The territory of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.
- 17. The territory of Hungary.
- 18. The territory of Malta.
- 19. The territory of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Europe.
- 20. The territory of the Republic of Austria.
- 21. The territory of the Republic of Poland.
- 22. The territory of the Portuguese Republic.
- 23. The territory of Romania.
- 24. The territory of the Republic of Slovenia.
- 25. The territory of the Slovak Republic.
- 26. The territory of the Republic of Finland.
- 27. The territory of the Kingdom of Sweden.
- 28. The territory of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.
- 5. In Annex II to Directive 2000/75/EC, the following is inserted in the title of part A after the entry 'LABORATOIRE COMMUNAUTAIRE DE RÉFÉRENCE POUR LA FIÈVRE CATARRHALE DU MOUTON':

REFERENTNI LABORATORIJ ZAJEDNICE ZA BOLEST PLAVOG JEZIKA.

- 6. Annex II to Directive 2002/99/EC is amended as follows:
- (a) in the first indent of point 2, the following ISO code is inserted after the code 'GR': 'HR';
- (b) in the third indent of point 2, the following set of initials is added: 'EZ,'.
- 7. In Annex XI to Directive 2003/85/EC, the following is inserted in the table under Part A after the entry for France:

HR	Croatia	Hrvatski veterinarski	Croatia
		institut, Zagreb	

8. In Article 9(1) of Directive 2003/99/EC, the second subparagraph is replaced by the following:

Each Member State shall transmit to the Commission every year by the end of May, for Bulgaria and Romania, for the first time, by the end of May 2008, and for Croatia, for the first time, by the end of May 2014, a report on trends and sources of zoonoses, zoonotic agents and antimicrobial resistance, covering the data collected pursuant to Articles 4, 7, and 8 during the previous year. Reports, and any summaries of them, shall be made publicly available..

9. In the first subparagraph of Article 4(6) of Directive 2009/156/EC, the introductory wording is replaced by the following:

Where a Member State draws up or has drawn up a voluntary or compulsory control programme for a disease to which equidae are susceptible, it may present the programme to the Commission, within six months from 4 July 1990 for Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal and the United Kingdom, from 1 January 1995 for Austria, Finland and Sweden, from 1 May 2004 for the Czech Republic, Estonia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Slovenia and Slovakia, from 1 January 2007 for Bulgaria and Romania and from 1 July 2013 for Croatia, outlining in particular:.