Document Generated: 2024-07-16

Status: Point in time view as at 01/01/2005.

Changes to legislation: There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Commission Regulation (EC) No 883/2001 (repealed), ANNEX IV. (See end of Document for details)

# [F1ANNEX IV

List of countries by zone of destination, as referred to in Article 9(6)

#### **Textual Amendments**

**F1** Substituted by Commission Regulation (EC) No 1175/2003 of 1 July 2003 amending Regulations (EC) No 883/2001 and (EC) No 2805/95, respectively, laying down detailed rules for implementing Council Regulation (EC) No 1493/1999 as regards trade with third countries in products in the wine sector and fixing the export refunds in the wine sector.

#### Zone 1:Africa

Angola, Benin, Botswana, British Indian Ocean Territory, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Brazzaville), Congo (Kinshasa), Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Saint Helena and Dependencies, São Tomé and Príncipe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

#### Zone 2: Asia and Australasia

Afghanistan, American Oceania, Australian Oceania, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Jordan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia and Dependencies, New Zealand, New Zealand Oceania, North Korea, Northern Marianas, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Pitcairn, Qatar, Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria, Taiwan, Thailand, East Timor, Tonga, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, West Bank and Gaza Strip, Yemen.

[F2Zone Eastern Europe and the countries of the Commonwealth of Independent States 3.

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.

### **Textual Amendments**

**F2** Substituted by Commission Regulation (EC) No 908/2004 of 29 April 2004 adapting several regulations concerning the common organisation of the market in wine by reason of the accession of the Czech Republic, Estonia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Poland, Slovenia and Slovakia to the European Union.

## Zone 4: Western Europe

Andorra, Ceuta and Melilla, Gibraltar, Faeroe Islands, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, San Marino, Vatican City.]]

## **Status:**

Point in time view as at 01/01/2005.

# **Changes to legislation:**

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Commission Regulation (EC) No 883/2001 (repealed), ANNEX IV.