## ANNEX

## 18. INSTITUTIONS

1. Article 1 of Council Regulation No 1 of 15 April 1958 determining the languages to be used by the European Economic Community is replaced by the following: *Article 1* 

The official languages and the working languages of the institutions of the Union shall be Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Maltese, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish and Swedish..

2. Article 1 of Council Regulation No 1 of 15 April 1958 determining the languages to be used by the European Atomic Energy Community is replaced by the following: *Article 1* 

The official languages and the working languages of the institutions of the Union shall be Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Maltese, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish and Swedish..

## Changes to legislation:

There are currently no known outstanding effects for the Council Regulation (EU) No 517/2013, Division 18..