ANNEX IX

Document Generated: 2024-08-18

Status: Point in time view as at 17/08/2022.

Changes to legislation: Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2015/35 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 18 August 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations. (See end of Document for details)

ANNEX IX

[FITHE GEOGRAPHICAL DIVISION OF REGIONS SET OUT IN ANNEXES V-VIII INTO RISK ZONES]

Textual Amendments

F1 Substituted by Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2019/981 of 8 March 2019 amending Delegated Regulation (EU) 2015/35 supplementing Directive 2009/138/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council on the taking-up and pursuit of the business of Insurance and Reinsurance (Solvency II) (Text with EEA relevance).

Modifications etc. (not altering text)

C1 Annex 9: power to amend and revoke conferred (31.12.2020) by The Solvency 2 and Insurance (Amendment, etc.) (EU Exit) Regulations 2019 (S.I. 2019/407), regs. 1(2), 4, Sch. 3 (as amended by S.I. 2020/1301, regs. 1, 3, Sch. para. 27(a) and S.I. 2020/1385, regs. 1(2), 54(2))

Mapping of risk zones for regions where the zonation is based on administrative units – part 1

ANNEX IX Table 3: rows 1 - 42

Region/Risk Zone	BG	CR	HU	RO
1	Sofiya-Grad (incl. City of Sofiya)	Zagrebacka	City of Budapest	Alba
2	Sofiya	Krapinsko- zagorska	Gyor-Sopron	Arad
3	Pernik	Sisacko- moslavacka	City of Gyor	Arges
4	Kyustendil	Karlovacka	Vas	Bacau
5	Blagoevgrad	Varazdinska	Zala	Bihor
6	Pazardzhik	Koprivnicko- krizevac	Veszprem	Bistrita-Nasaud
7	Smolyan	Bjelovarsko- bilogors	Somogy	Botosani
8	Plovdiv	Primorsko- goranska	Komarom	Braila
9	Kurdzahli	Licko-senjska	Fejer	Brasov
10	Khaskovo	Viroviticko- podravsk	Tolna	Buzau
11	Stara Zagora	Pozesko- slavonska	Baranya	Caras-Severin
12	Sliven	Brodsko- posavska	City of Pecs	Calarasi
13	Yambol	Zadarska	Nograd	Cluj

ANNEX IX
Document Generated: 2024-08-18

Status: Point in time view as at 17/08/2022.

Changes to legislation: Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2015/35 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 18 August 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations. (See end of Document for details)

14	Burgas	Osjecko- baranjska	Pest	Constanta
15	Varna	Sibensko- kninska	Bacs-Kiskun	Covasna
16	Tolbukin	Vukovarsko- srijemska	Borsod-Abauj- Zemplen	Dimbovita
17	Shumen	Splitsko- dalmatinska	City of Miskolc	Dolj
18	Silistra	Istarska	Heves	Galati
19	Razgrad	Dubrovacko- neretvanska	Szolnok	Giurgiu
20	Turgovishte	Medimurska	Csongrad	Gorj
21	Ruse	Grad Zagreb	Szabolcs- Szatmar	Harghita
22	Turnovo		Hadju-Bihar	Hunedoara
23	Gabrovo		City of debrecen	Ialomita
24	Lovech		Bekes	Iasi
25	Pleven			Maremures
26	Vrasta			Mehedinti
27	Mikhaylovgrad			Mures
28	Vidin			Neamt
29				Olt
30				Prahova
31				Salaj
32				Satu Mare
33				Sibiu
34				Suceava
35				Teleorman
36				Timisoara
37				Tulcea
38				Vaslui
39				Vilcea
40				Vrancea
41				Bucuresti

Status:

Point in time view as at 17/08/2022.

Changes to legislation:

Commission Delegated Regulation (EU) 2015/35 is up to date with all changes known to be in force on or before 18 August 2024. There are changes that may be brought into force at a future date. Changes that have been made appear in the content and are referenced with annotations.