Status: This is the original version as it was originally adopted in the EU. This legislation may since have been updated - see the latest available (revised) version

## **ANNEX**

In the fourth column of entry 17 of Annex VI to Implementing Regulation (EU) 2019/2072, the text is replaced by the following:

Third countries other than:

- (a) Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Libya, Morocco, Syria, Switzerland, Tunisia and Turkey; or
- (b) those which fulfil the following:
  - (i) they are one of following:

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canary Islands, Faeroe Islands, Georgia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Norway, Russia (only the following parts: Central Federal District (Tsentralny federalny okrug), Northwestern Federal District (Severo-Zapadny federalny okrug), Southern Federal District (Yuzhny federalny okrug), North Caucasian Federal District (Severo-Kavkazsky federalny okrug) and Volga Federal District (Privolzhsky federalny okrug)), San Marino, Serbia and Ukraine; and

- (ii) they fulfil one of the following:
  - they are recognised as being free from *Clavibacter sepedonicus* (Spieckermann and Kottho) Nouioui *et al.*, in accordance with the procedure referred to in Article 107 of Regulation (EU) No 2016/2031, or
  - their legislation is recognised as equivalent to the Union rules concerning protection against *Clavibacter sepedonicus* (Spieckermann and Kottho) Nouioui *et al.* in accordance with the procedure referred to in Article 107 of Regulation (EU) No 2016/2031;

or

the United Kingdom<sup>(1)</sup>, provided the following condition is fulfilled: the submission by the United Kingdom to the Commission, by 28 February of each year, of survey results confirming that *Clavibacter sepedonicus* (Spieckermann and Kottho) Nouioui *et al.* has not been present on its territory during the preceding year.

**Status:** This is the original version as it was originally adopted in the EU.This legislation may since have been updated - see the latest available (revised) version

(1) In accordance with the Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community, and in particular Article 5(4) of the Protocol on Ireland/Northern Ireland in conjunction with Annex 2 to that Protocol, for the purposes of this Annex, references to the United Kingdom do not include Northern Ireland.'.