Agreement on the European Economic Area

PART VII

INSTITUTIONAL PROVISIONS

CHAPTER 1

THE STRUCTURE OF THE ASSOCIATION

Section 1

The EEA Council

Article 90

1. The EEA Council shall consist of the members of the Council of the European Communities and members of the EC Commission, and of one member of the Government of each of the EFTA States.

Members of the EEA Council may be represented in accordance with the conditions to be laid down in its rules of procedure.

2. Decisions by the EEA Council shall be taken by agreement between the Community, on the one hand, and the EFTA States, on the other.