# Consolidated version of the Treaty establishing the European Atomic Energy Community 2016/C 203/01

# TITLE V

## **GENERAL PROVISIONS**

### Article 198

Save as otherwise provided, this Treaty shall apply to the European territories of Member States and to non European territories under their jurisdiction.

It shall also apply to the European territories for whose external relations a Member State is responsible.

The provisions of this Treaty shall apply to the Åland Islands in accordance with the provisions set out in Protocol No 2 to the Act concerning the conditions of accession of the Republic of Austria, the Republic of Finland and the Kingdom of Sweden.

Notwithstanding the previous paragraphs:

(a) this Treaty shall not apply to the Faroe Islands.

This Treaty shall not apply to Greenland;

- (b) this Treaty shall not apply to the Sovereign Base Areas of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland in Cyprus;
- (c) this Treaty shall not apply to those overseas countries and territories having special relations with the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland which are not listed in [<sup>X1</sup>Annex II to the Treaty on European Union and the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union;]
- (d) this Treaty shall apply to the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man only to the extent necessary to ensure the implementation of the arrangements for those islands set out in the Treaty concerning the accession of new Member States to the European Economic Community and to the European Atomic Energy Community signed on 22 January 1972.

(Point (e) is deleted)

### **Editorial Information**

X1 Substituted by Procès-verbal of rectification to the Treaty of Lisbon amending the Treaty on European Union and the Treaty establishing the European Community, signed at Lisbon on 13 December 2007 (Official Journal of the European Union C 306 of 17 December 2007) (2009/C 290/01)This rectification has been carried out by means of a procès-verbal of rectification signed at Rome on 27 November 2009 with the Government of the Italian Republic as depository.