EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order establishes five new Northern Ireland departments and renames certain existing departments.

The Order also re-enacts with amendments the Ministries of Northern Ireland Act (Northern Ireland) 1921 and subsequent legislation relating to Northern Ireland departments.