SCHEDULE L1

The Committee

Part I

Constitution of the Committee

1. The Committee shall consist of a chairman appointed by the Head of the Department and the following other members—

- (a) five members appointed by the Head of the Department after consultation with such organisations as may be recognised by him as representative of LGPS employers; and
- (b) five members appointed as aforesaid after consultation with such organisations as may be recognised by the Head of the Department as representative of the classes of officers of LGPS employers affected by the regulations.