SCHEDULE 1

Article 2

DESIGNATED BODIES FOR 2008/2009 Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute Air Route Development (Northern Ireland) Limited Antrim Borough Council Arc21 Joint Committee Ards Borough Council Armagh City and District Council Arts Council of Northern Ireland Ballymena Borough Council Ballymoney Borough Council Banbridge District Council Belfast City Council Belfast Health and Social Care Trust Belfast Education and Library Board Carrickfergus Borough Council Castlereagh Borough Council Coleraine Borough Council Commission for Victims and Survivors for Northern Ireland Commissioner for Children and Young People for Northern Ireland Community Relations Council for Northern Ireland Construction Industry Training Board Cookstown District Council Council for Catholic Maintained Schools Craigavon Borough Council Department for Employment and Learning Department for Regional Development Department for Social Development Department of Agriculture and Rural Development Department of Culture, Arts and Leisure Department of Education Department of Enterprise, Trade and Investment Department of Finance and Personnel Department of Health, Social Services and Public Safety Department of the Environment Derry City Council Down District Council Driver and Vehicle Agency (Trading Fund Element only) Dungannon and South Tyrone Borough Council

Economic Research Institute of Northern Ireland Equality Commission for Northern Ireland Fermanagh District Council Fisheries Conservancy Board General Consumer Council for Northern Ireland Governors of the Armagh Observatory and Planetarium Health and Safety Executive for Northern Ireland Health Promotion Agency for Northern Ireland Ilex Urban Regeneration Company Limited Invest Northern Ireland Labour Relations Agency Larne Borough Council Limavady Borough Council Lisburn City Council Livestock and Meat Commission Local Government Staff Commission for Northern Ireland Magherafelt District Council Mental Health Commission for Northern Ireland Moyle District Council National Museums and Galleries of Northern Ireland Newry and Mourne District Council Newtownabbey Borough Council North Down Borough Council North Eastern Education and Library Board Northern Health and Social Services Trust Northern Ireland Ambulance Service Health and Social Services Trust Northern Ireland Authority for Energy Regulation Northern Ireland Blood Transfusion Service (Special Agency) Northern Ireland Central Services Agency for the Health and Social Services Northern Ireland Council for the Curriculum, Examinations and Assessment Northern Ireland Events Company Limited Northern Ireland Fire and Rescue Service Northern Ireland Fishery Harbour Authority Northern Ireland Guardian ad Litem Agency Northern Ireland Health and Personal Social Services Regulation and Improvement Authority Northern Ireland Housing Executive Northern Ireland Local Government Officers' Superannuation Committee Northern Ireland Medical and Dental Training Agency Northern Ireland Museums Council Northern Ireland Practice and Education Council for Nursing and Midwifery

Northern Ireland Regional Medical Physics Agency Northern Ireland Screen Commission Limited Northern Ireland Social Care Council Northern Ireland Tourist Board Northern Ireland Transport Holding Company Northern Ireland Water Limited Office of the First Minister and Deputy First Minister Omagh District Council South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust South Eastern Education and Library Board Southern Education and Library Board Southern Health and Social Care Trust Sports Council for Northern Ireland Staff Commission for Education and Library Boards Strabane District Council Strategic Investment Board Limited Ulster Supported Employment Limited Western Education and Library Board Western Health and Social Care Trust Youth Council for Northern Ireland