## STATUTORY RULES OF NORTHERN IRELAND

# 2020 No. 160

# RATES

The Rates (Automatic Telling Machines) (Designation of Rural Areas) Order (Northern Ireland) 2020

Made - - - -Coming into operation 29th July 2020 24th August 2020

The Department of Finance(1) makes the following Order in exercise of the powers conferred by Article 42(1G) of the Rates (Northern Ireland) Order 1977(2).

#### **Citation and commencement**

**1.** This Order may be cited as the Rates (Automatic Telling Machines) (Designation of Rural Areas) Order (Northern Ireland) 2020 and shall come into operation on 24th August 2020.

#### **Designation of rural areas**

**2.** Wards as set out in the Schedule are designated as rural areas for the purpose of Article 42 (1F) of the Rates (Northern Ireland) Order 1977.

#### Revocation

**3.** The Rates (Automatic Telling Machines) (Designation of Rural Areas) Order (Northern Ireland) 2016(**3**) is revoked.

The Department of Finance and Personnel was renamed the Department of Finance by section 1(4) of, and Schedule 1 to, the Departments Act (Northern Ireland) 2016 (c.5 (N.I.))

<sup>(2)</sup> S.I. 1977/2157 (N.I.28); Article 42 was inserted by Article 25 of the Rates (Amendment) (Northern Ireland) Order 2006 (S.I. 2006/2954 (N.I.18))

<sup>(3)</sup> S.R. 2016 No. 69

Sealed with the Official Seal of the Department of Finance on 29th July 2020

(L.S.)

*Alan Brontë* A senior officer of the Department of Finance

## SCHEDULE

Article 2

# List of Designated Rural Areas

District	Wards
Antrim and Newtownabbey	Aldergrove
	Ballynure
	Doagh
	Parkgate
	Templepatrick
	Toome
Ards and North Down	Ballygowan
	Ballywalter
	Carrowdore
	Killinchy
	Kircubbin
	Portaferry
	Portavogie
Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon	Aghagallon
	Blackwatertown
	Donaghcloney
	Gilford
	Gransha
	Hamiltonsbawn
	Keady
	Loughbrickland
	Loughgall
	Magheralin
	Markethill

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

District	Wards
	Navan
	Rathfriland
	Richhill
	Seagahan
	Tandragee
	The Birches
	Waringstown
Causeway Coast and Glens	Aghadowey
	Ballykelly
	Clogh Mills
	Dervock
	Dungiven
	Dunloy
	Feeny
	Garvagh
	Giant's Causeway
	Greysteel
	Kilrea
	Loughguile and Stranocum
	Lurigethan
	Macosquin
	Magilligan
	Rasharkin
	Torr Head and Rathlin
Derry City and Strabane	Artigarvan
	Castlederg
	Claudy
	4

District	Wards
	Culmore
	Dunnamanagh
	Eglinton
	Enagh
	Glenderg
	Glenelly Valley
	Newtownstewart
	Park
	Sion Mills
	Slievekirk
Fermanagh and Omagh	Ballinamallard
	Belcoo and Garrison
	Belleek and Boa
	Beragh
	Boho, Cleenish and Letterbreen
	Brookeborough
	Derrygonnelly
	Derrylin
	Donagh
	Dromore
	Drumquin
	Ederney and Kesh
	Fairy Water
	Fintona
	Florence Court and Kinawley
	Irvinestown

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

District	Wards
	Lisbellaw
	Lisnaskea
	Maguiresbridge
	Newtownbutler
	Newtownsaville
	Owenkillew
	Rosslea
	Sixmilecross
	Tempo
	Termon
	Trillick
Lisburn and Castlereagh	Ballinderry
	Ballymacbrennan
	Dromara
	Drumbo
	Glenavy
	Hillsborough
	Lagan
	Magheraberry (Lisburn and Castlereagh)
	Maze
	Moira
	Moneyreagh
	Ravernet
	Stonyford
Mid and East Antrim	Ahoghill
	Ballycarry and Glynn
	Broughshane 6
	υ

District	Wards
	Carnlough and Glenarm
	Cullybackey
	Glenravel
	Glenwhirry
	Grange
	Islandmagee
	Kells
	Maine
	Portglenone
	Slemish
	Whitehead South
Mid Ulster	Ardboe
	Augher and Clogher
	Aughnacloy
	Ballygawley
	Ballymaguigan
	Bellaghy
	Caledon
	Castlecaulfield
	Castledawson
	Coagh
	Donaghmore
	Draperstown
	Fivemiletown
	Killyman
	Lissan

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

District	Wards
	Lower Glenshane
	Maghera
	Моу
	Oaklands
	Pomeroy
	Stewartstown
	Swatragh
	Tamlaght O'Crilly
	The Loup
	Tobermore
	Valley
	Washing Bay
Newry, Mourne and Down	Annalong
	Ballydugan
	Ballyward
	Camlough
	Castlewellan
	Crossgar and Killyleagh
	Crossmaglen
	Derryboy
	Drumaness
	Dundrum
	Fathom
	Forkhill
	Hilltown
	Lecale
	2

District	Wards	
	Mayobridge	
	Mullaghbane	
	Newtownhamilton	
	Rostrevor	
	Saintfield	
	Strangford	
	Tollymore	
	Whitecross	

## EXPLANATORY NOTE

## (This note is not part of the Order)

This Order sets out those local government wards which are designated as rural areas for the purposes of Article 42(1F) of the Rates (Northern Ireland) Order 1977 which exempts from rates any automatic telling machine which is situated in an area so designated.