EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Regulations)

These Regulations amend the Health Protection (Coronavirus, International Travel) Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2020 ("The principal Regulations").

The Greek islands of Lesvos, Tinos, Serifos, Santorini and Zakynthos are are included within the list of countries and territories in Schedule 3 to the principal Regulations exempt from the requirement in regulation 4 of those Regulations to self-isolate for 14 days after arrival in Northern Ireland.

No impact assessment has been prepared for these Regulations.