EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Regulations)

These Regulations amend the Health Protection (Coronavirus, International Travel) Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2020 ("The principal Regulations").

The Canary Islands, Denmark, the Greek island of Mykonos and the Maldives are included within the list of countries and territories in Schedule 3 to the principal Regulations exempt from the requirement in regulation 4 of those Regulations to self-isolate for 14 days after arrival in Northern Ireland.

Liechtenstein is omitted from the list of countries and territories in Schedule 3 to the principal Regulations exempt from the requirement in regulation 4 of those Regulations to self-isolate for 14 days after arrival in Northern Ireland.

No impact assessment has been prepared for these Regulations.