EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Regulations)

These Regulations amend the Health Protection (Coronavirus, International Travel) Regulations (Northern Ireland) 2020 ("the principal Regulations").

Denmark, Germany and Sweden are omitted from the list of countries and territories in Schedule 3 to the principal Regulations exempt from the requirement in regulation 4 of those Regulations to self-isolate for 14 days after arrival in Northern Ireland.

The requirement to self-isolate in respect of travellers from Denmark comes into operation at the time and on the date that the Regulations are made. The requirement to self-isolate in respect of travellers from Germany and Sweden comes into operation at 4.00 am on 7th November 2020.

No impact assessment has been prepared for these Regulations.