## County Courts

# 1970. No. 343 [NC]

# COUNTY COURTS ACT (NORTHERN IRELAND) 1959

## **County Courts—County of Tyrone**

Order, dated 23rd December 1970, made by the Minister of Home Affairs under section 1 of the County Courts Act (Northern Ireland) 1959.

I, Major the Right Honourable James Dawson Chichester-Clark, D.L., Minister of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland, in exercise of the powers conferred on me by section 1 of the County Courts Act (Northern Ireland) 1959(a) do hereby order as follows:—

#### Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the County Court (Clogher Division) Order 1970 and shall come into operation on the 1st January 1971.

# Abolition of Clogher Division for County Tyrone

2. For County Court purposes the districts set forth in the First Schedule, at present forming the County Court Division of Clogher, shall be added to and become part of the County Court Divisions of Dungannon and Omagh respectively, as shown in the said Schedule, and, in consequence thereof the County Court Division of Clogher is hereby abolished.

## Pending proceedings

3. Any proceedings pending in the County Court Division of Clogher immediately prior to the commencement of this Order shall be treated as pending to the County Court Division of Dungannon or Omagh, as may be appropriate.

#### **Revocation**

4. The instrument specified in the first column of the Second Schedule is hereby revoked to the extent specified in the second column of the Schedule(b).

Dated this 23rd day of December 1970.

J. D. Chichester-Clark, Minister of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland.

#### County Courts

## FIRST SCHEDULE

Districts at present forming part of the County Court Division of Clogher to be added to and form part of the County Court Divisions of Dungannon and Omagh, as follows:—

(a) Add to Dungannon County Court Division the part of the Barony of Clogher made up of the townlands of :---

Altamooskin Altcloghfin Altnagore Annaghilla Ashfield (or) Grange Mountain Bar Ballygawley Ballymackilroy Ballymackilroy Ballynany Ballynasaggart Bloomhill Brackagh Carran Cavey Cleanally Coolageery Crew Crossboy Cullenbrone Cullnaha Derrymeen	Drumcork Drumcullion Drumnamalta Dunmoyle Errigle Fallaghearn Feddan Fernamanagh Findrum Foremass Lower Foremass Lower Foremass Upper Garvaghy Glenchuil Gort Grange Grange Mountain Bar (or) Ashfield Greenhill Demesne Halftown Keady Killymorgan	Knockbrack Knockonny Lettery Lisgonnell Lismore Lisnawery Lurganboy Millix Rarogan Richmond Roughan Rough Hill Sess Sesskilgreen Shantavny Irish Shantavny Scotch Tirnaskea Tullybryan Tullyglush Tullyglush Tullylinton
--	--	--

(b) Add to Omagh County Court Division the Barony of Clogher except: —

 (i) the townlands listed above and

(ii) so much of the parish of Donacavey as is already (under Article 1(1)(IV) of the County Court Sittings (Tyrone) Order (Northern Ireland) 1956) included in the County Court Division of Omagh.

## SECOND SCHEDULE

Instrument Revoked		Extent of Revocation	
County Court Sittings (Tyrone) Or (Northern Ireland) 1956.	der	That part of the Order in Council relating to the Division of Clogher, namely:— Article 1(1)(iii) and Article 1(2)(iii).	

## 1970. No. 344

This Order has been exempted from printing by the Statutory Rules Act (Northern Ireland) 1958. A summary is given in the List of Statutory Rules and Orders of a Local Character under the heading PUBLIC HEALTH.