SCHEDULE

Article 2

Article 2

Schedule to be substituted for Schedule 1 to the Non Domestic Rating (Rural Areas and Rateable Value Limits) (Scotland) Order 2005.

"SCHEDULE 1

DESIGNATED RURAL AREAS

Local authority area	Excluded localities	
<i>I</i> Aberdeenshire	2 Banchory	
Aberdeensinte	Banff	
	Ellon	
	Fraserburgh	
	Huntly	
	Inverurie	
	Kemnay	
	Macduff	
	Newtonhill	
	Peterhead	
	Portlethen	
	Stonehaven	
	Turriff	
	Westhill	
Angus	Arbroath	
Aligus	Brechin	
	Carnoustie	
	Dundee	
	Forfar	
	Kirriemuir	
	Montrose	
Argyll and Bute	Campbeltown	
	Dunoon	
	Helensburgh	
	Oban	
Fast Armshine	Rothesay Auchinleck	
East Ayrshire		
	Cumnock	

Local authority area 1	Excluded localities 2
	Darvel
	Galston
	Hurlford and Crookedholm
	Kilmarnock
	Logan
	Mauchline
	New Cumnock
	Newmilns
	Stewarton
North Ayrshire	Ardrossan
5	Beith
	Dalry
	Dreghorn
	Irvine
	Kilbirnie
	Kilwinning
	Largs
	Saltcoats
	Springside
	Stevenston
	West Kilbride
South Ayrshire	Ayr
	Girvan
	Maybole
	Prestwick
	Troon
Clackmannanshire	Alloa
	Alva
	Clackmannan
Dumfries and Galloway	Tillicoultry
	Tullibody
	Annan
	Castle Douglas
	Dalbeattie

Local authority area 1	Excluded localities 2
	Dumfries
	Kirkcudbright
	Locharbriggs
	Lockerbie
	Newton Stewart
	Stranraer
East Dunbartonshire	Bearsden
	Bishopbriggs
	Kirkintilloch
	Lennoxtown
	Lenzie
	Milngavie
	Milton of Campsie
West Dunbartonshire	Alexandria
	Bonhill
	Bowling
	Clydebank
	Dumbarton
	Duntocher and Hardgate
	Faifley
	Milton
	Old Kilpatrick
	Renton
Falkirk	Bo'ness
	Bonnybridge
	Carron
	Denny
	Falkirk
	Grangemouth
	Hallglen
	Polmont
	Stenhousemuir
Fife	Anstruther

Local authority area 1	Excluded localities 2	
	Buckhaven	
	Burntisland	
	Cardenden	
	Cowdenbeath	
	Cupar	
	Dalgety Bay	
	Dunfermline	
	Glenrothes	
	Inverkeithing	
	Kelty	
	Kennoway	
	Kincardine	
	Kirkcaldy	
	Leslie	
	Leven	
	Lochgelly	
	Newport-on-Tay	
	Oakley	
	Rosyth	
	St Andrews	
	Tayport	
Highland	Alness	
-	Culloden	
	Dingwall	
	Fort William	
	Invergordon	
	Inverness	
	Nairn	
	Smithton	
	Tain	
	Thurso	
	Westhill	
	Wick	
Inverclyde	Gourock	
-	4	

Local authority area	Excluded localities
1	2 Greenock
	Kilmacolm
	Port Glasgow
North Lanarkshire	Airdrie
with Lanarkshile	Bellshill
	Chapelhall
	Chryston
	Coatbridge
	Cumbernauld
	Holytown
	Kilsyth
	Moodiesburn
	Motherwell
	Newarthill
	Newmains
	New Stevenston
	Shotts
	Stepps
	Viewpark
	Wishaw
South Lanarkshire	Blantyre
	Bothwell
	Cambuslang
	Carluke
	East Kilbride
	Glasgow
	Hamilton
	Kirkmuirhill and Blackwood
	Lanark
	Larkhall
	Lesmahagow
	Rutherglen
	Stonehouse
	Strathaven

lingston kenzie Ibar Idington sselburgh th Berwick stonpans
ibar Idington sselburgh th Berwick
ldington sselburgh th Berwick
sselburgh th Berwick
th Berwick
stonpans
nent
ton
nyrigg
keith
ebridge
nhead
field
icuik
nadale
ngate
ckburn
xburn
t Calder
ldhouse
lithgow
ngston
itburn
kie
n
res
th
siemouth
swall
hterarder
rgowrie
rgowrie eff
ł

Local authority area 1	Excluded localities 2
	New Scone
	Perth
East Renfrewshire	Barrhead
	Busby
	Clarkston
	Eaglesham
	Giffnock
	Neilston
	Newton Mearns
Renfrewshire	Bishopton
	Bridge of Weir
	Elderslie
	Erskine
	Houston
	Inchinnan
	Johnstone
	Kilbarchan
	Linwood
	Paisley
	Renfrew
Scottish Borders	Eyemouth
	Galashiels
	Hawick
	Jedburgh
	Kelso
	Peebles
	Selkirk
Shetland Islands	Lerwick
Stirling	Bannockburn
	Bridge of Allan
	Dunblane
	Stirling
Western Isles	Stornoway"