**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

## SCHEDULE 4

## PARTIAL REPEAL OF THE 1975 ACT

## PART 2

## THE 1975 ACT: PROVISIONS WHICH CEASE TO HAVE EFFECT IN THE SHERIFFDOM OF LOTHIAN AND BORDERS

Column 1 (provisions of the 1975 Act)	Column 2 (subject matter)
Section 1A	Further provision as to the establishment and disestablishment of district courts
Section 5 (to the extent that it is not repealed by Part 1 of this Schedule)	Stipendiary magistrates
Section 7	Clerk of district court
Section 8	Court houses for district court
Section 17 (to the extent that it is not already repealed(1))	Allowances
Section 18 (to the extent that it is not already repealed( <b>2</b> ))	Appointment and duties of clerk of the peace
Section 20	Custody of records
Section 23	District court and justice of the peace expenses and destination of fines

<sup>(1)</sup> Section 17(3) and (4) of the 1975 Act were repealed by article 3(d) of the District Courts and Justices of the Peace (Scotland) Order 2007 (S.S.I. 2007/480).

 <sup>(2)</sup> Paragraphs (b) and (d) of section 18(4) of the 1975 Act were repealed by article 3(e) of the District Courts and Justices of the Peace (Scotland) Order 2007. Paragraph (e) of section 18(4) was partially repealed by article 3(f) of the same Order.