SCOTTISH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2011 No. 171

The Animal By-Products (Enforcement) (Scotland) Regulations 2011

PART 2

The competent authority and miscellaneous provisions

Remote areas referred to in Article 19(1)(b) of the EU Control Regulation

- **9.** For the purposes of applying Article 19(1)(b) of the EU Control Regulation, the following areas are categorised as remote areas:—
 - (a) the area of the Argyll and Bute Council, excluding the Parishes of Arrochar (339), Cardross (347), Dunoon and Kilmun (140), Inverchaolain (141), Kilfinan (142), Kilmodan (143), Kingarth (276), Lochgoilhead and Kilmorich (144), Luss (349), North Bute (other than the island of Inchmarnock) (277), Rhu (340), Rosneath (341), Rothesay (278), Strachur (145) and Strathlachlan (146);
 - (b) the area of Comhairle nan Eilean Siar;
 - (c) the area of the Highland Council, excluding the Parishes of Abernethy and Kincardine (438), Alvie (439), Ardclach (605), Ardersier (445), Auldearn (606), Boleskine and Abertarff (433), Cawdor (607), Cromdale, Inverallan and Advie (586), Croy (446), Croy and Dalcross (608), Daviot and Dunlichity (447), Dores (448), Duthil and Rothiemurchus (440), Inverness and Bona (449), Kingussie and Insh (441), Kirkhill (436), Moy and Dalarossie (450), Nairn (609) and Petty (451);
 - (d) in the area of North Ayrshire Council, the parishes of Cumbrae (279), Kilbride (274) and Kilmory (275);
 - (e) the area of the Orkney Islands Council;
 - (f) in the area of the Perth and Kinross Council, the Parish of Fortingall (679); and
 - (g) the area of the Shetland Islands Council.