## **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order designates as 'responsible authorities' for the purposes of the Flood Risk Management (Scotland) Act 2009 ("the Act"), the following public bodies and office-holders—

- the Cairngorms National Park Authority,
- The Forestry Commissioners, and
- the Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park Authority.

For the purposes of the Act, each responsible authority must, among other things, exercise their flood risk related functions (in or as regards Scotland) with a view to reducing overall flood risk.