SCOTTISH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2017 No. 342

The Road Traffic (Permitted Parking Area and Special Parking Area) (North Lanarkshire Council) Designation Order 2017

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Road Traffic (Permitted Parking Area and Special Parking Area) (North Lanarkshire Council) Designation Order 2017 and comes into force on 24th November 2017.

Interpretation

2. In this Order—

"the 1991 Act" means the Road Traffic Act 1991; and

"the parking area" means the area designated as a permitted parking area and a special parking area by article 3.

Designation as permitted parking area and special parking area

- **3.** That part of the North Lanarkshire local government area(1) specified in schedule 1 is designated as—
 - (a) a permitted parking area; and
 - (b) a special parking area.

Modifications and application of Part II of the 1991 Act

4. Sections 66, 69 to 74, 79 and 82 of, and schedule 6 of the 1991 Act apply in relation to the parking area subject to the modifications specified in schedule 2.

Modifications of the Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984

5. The Road Traffic Regulation Act 1984(**2**) is modified in relation to the parking area as specified in schedule 3.

Consequential modification

6. In relation to a parking adjudicator appointed under section 73(3) of the 1991 Act by virtue of this Order, the reference in paragraph 40(b) of schedule 1 of the Tribunals and Inquiries Act 1992(3) to a parking adjudicator appointed under section 73(3)(a) of the 1991 Act shall be construed as if it were a reference to a parking adjudicator appointed under section 73(3) of that Act by virtue of this Order.

⁽¹⁾ North Lanarkshire local government area was established by section 1(2) and (4) of, and schedule 1 of, the Local Government etc. (Scotland) Act 1994.

^{(2) 1984} c.27.

^{(3) 1992} c.53.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

St Andrew's House, Edinburgh 24th October 2017

H YOUSAF Authorised to sign by the Scottish Ministers